Book, Life & Everything Update

role_2_17-08-2017_06-36

Hello dear ones!! I hope you’re well.

I updated Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr accounts but failed to post on the blog. I just wanted to let you know I’m taking a break from social media until I finish my book. I have it written. Yes! I am just going through a clean up phase. Then, I have 3 separate revisions to go through. Yes, I’m a stickler when it comes to editing. I cannot help it. I don’t want to miss anything. So, I should be returning to social media/blog some time in September. It was set to be final in August but ya know how stuff can pop up out of nowhere.

After 3 revisions, I’ll employ my beta readers, then consider their input, make any necessary revisions, then query agents. Fingers crossed, and toes and eyes.

Running hard after this high school senior. So much going on. Prepping for graduation party, trips, college. It’s a busy and expensive year, for sure. But worth it. I know I’ll be cherishing every moment, every memory. Still can’t believe Hallie is a senior. It’s bittersweet. I’ve already been crying over it. I’ve had her with me in this house for so many years. I don’t even want to think what it will be like when she’s not living here anymore. *sniff* (grabbing a Kleenex)

Mama, Hallie and I are starting to prep for the senior trip, which will be somewhere with lots of mountains so we can go on day hikes. We’re all excited about that! And getting in better shape so we can handle it. I miss hiking! I used to go all the time when I lived in Montana. Have I told you how much I LOVE MOUNTAINS!!!!!!???

I’ll post another update in September and let you know where I am in the process of the book, life and everything.

Y’all be good, or good at it.  😉

Love ya!

Carol

Leave a Reply

