My 12 Days of Christmas Self Love Song

Good morning. Happy Christmas Eve! Thought I’d send what I posted last night on Instagram.

Okay, so call me crazy but Christmastime can be especially stressful & depressing. It’s a time when some (me) celebrate the birth of Jesus, time with family.  For many, $ may be low, everything is so commercialized, we’ve lost someone, and all the pressure to be happy & joyful. I came up with this song. Give it a try. 💋😆❤

My 12 days of Christmas Self Love song

On the first day of Christmas
my self love gave to me:
Snorting belly laughter with glee

On the second day of Christmas
my self love gave to me:
2 Big bear hugs
and Snorting belly laughter with glee

On the third day of Christmas
my self love gave to me:
3 Childlike grins
2 Big bear hugs
and Snorting belly laughter with glee

On the fourth day of Christmas
my self love gave to me:
4 Cleansing breaths
3 Childlike grins
2 Big bear hugs
and Snorting belly laughter with glee

On the fifth day of Christmas
my self love gave to me:
5 Tonedeaf sings
4 Cleansing breaths
3 Childlike grins
2 Big bear hugs
and Snorting belly laughter with glee

On the sixth day of Christmas
my self love gave to me:
6 Times of praying
5 Tonedeaf sings
4 Cleansing breaths
3 Childlike grins
2 Big bear hugs
and Snorting belly laughter with glee

On the seventh day of Christmas
my self love gave to me:
7 Chunks of chocolate
6 Times of praying
5 Tonedeaf sings
4 Cleansing breaths
3 Childlike grins
2 Big bear hugs
and Snorting belly laughter with glee

On the eighth day of Christmas
my self love gave to me:
8 Cups of coffee
7 Chunks of chocolate
6 Times of praying
5 Tonedeaf sings
4 Cleansing breaths
3 Childlike grins
2 Big bear hugs
and Snorting belly laughter with glee

On the ninth day of Christmas
my self love gave to me:
9 Times awkward dancing
8 Cups of coffee
7 Chunks of chocolate
6 Times of praying
5 Tonedeaf sings
4 Cleansing breaths
3 Childlike grins
2 Big bear hugs
and Snorting belly laughter with glee

On the tenth day of Christmas
my self love gave to me:
10 Hours writing
9 Times awkward dancing
8 Cups of coffee
7 Chunks of chocolate
6 Times of praying
5 Tonedeaf sings
4 Cleansing breaths
3 Childlike grins
2 Big bear hugs
and Snorting belly laughter with glee

On the eleventh day of Christmas
my self love gave to me:
11 Let it goes going
10 Hours writing
9 Times awkward dancing
8 Cups of coffee
7 Chunks of chocolate
6 Times of praying
5 Tonedeaf sings
4 Cleansing breaths
3 Childlike grins
2 Big bear hugs
and Snorting belly laughter with glee

On the twelfth day of Christmas
my self love gave to me:
12 Pay it forwards
11 Let it goes going
10 Hours writing
9 Times awkward dancing
8 Cups of coffee
7 Chunks of chocolate
6 Times of praying
5 Tonedeaf sings
4 Cleansing breaths
3 Childlike grins
2 Big bear hugs
and Snorting belly laughter with glee

~Carol Blake

Smooches!! Happy Christmas!!

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

4 thoughts on “My 12 Days of Christmas Self Love Song”

Leave a Reply

