Jumping With Joy

girl-jumping-in-the-air

Sorry, I believe I missed last week, but today is Thankful Thursday for this week, so without further ado…

I am soooo stinkin’ thankful!  Thankful for everything!  For my family.  My wonderful daughter on this #NationalDaughtersDay and every day.  My beautiful mother.  Friends that I love and love me back.  Sweet true friends that my daughter has that believe in her and lift her up.  For my generous, loving Jesus.  For my forgiving, faithful God.  For working from home with work and clients I adore.  For this new adventure I’m starting.  For words.  For film.  For good health.  For laughter.  For music.  Cooler weather.  Changing seasons and the color of leaves in the Fall.  For our home and land.  Our furballs that make life fun and funny.  Wonderful food.  Coffee.  Lots and lots of coffee.  Wine and cheese.  Chocolate.  Lots and lots of chocolate.  Road trips to our favorite places and adventures to new ones.  Mountains.  Hiking.  Baking.  Cooking.  Photography.  Writing.  The sunrise.  Sunsets.  Babies.

Ah, life is sooo good!

I’m not jumping for joy, as if joy is something I can grab out of the air, somehow out of reach, up there above me.  I’m jumping with joy.  I’m filled with joy, with happiness.  I’m so filled with joy, I can’t help but jump with gladness.

I know there’s so many more blessings I can count but I’m livin’ by a schedule – ain’t got all day!  😉

Y’all have a beautiful, wonderful, amazing, prosperous, fun, humorous, thankful and fabulous Friday Eve!  May God bless you and your families!

Love ya!  *smooch*  xoxo

What are you thankful for on this Thankful Thursday?

 

 

(Photo courtesy of gracecomesbyhearing.BlogSpot.com)

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

4 thoughts on “Jumping With Joy”

Leave a Reply

