Sleeeeeeeeepy Haiku

sleepy

Sorry I’m a day late and a dollar short on my hump day haiku.  Had so many projects flying through the air yesterday, I didn’t hardly take a moment to even eat.  Not complaining.  I actually LOVE my jobs!

So without further ado:

So very sleepy
Wish I could sleep the whole day
Want to hibernate

As you might have guessed, yesterday was a tiring day.  Didn’t sleep well.  Crazy dreams all night.  One of the dogs had to go out a couple of times.  Ugh.  Just dragged through my entire day.  Today is much better!  I did dream but it was interesting.  It was like watching a movie – murder, intrigue, espionage.  I was one of the characters, though I didn’t look like her, but it’s not the first time.  I’ve actually dreamed I was a cartoon character before.  Has anyone else dreamt in animation?  I’ve also dreamt in black and white, color – of course, and also black and white with colorful elements, such as:  I was in a diner.  Everything was black, white and gray, except for the counter, which was a rich dark red.  I’m a writer.  I wonder if that has anything to do with it.  If you are a writer, do you feel your dreams are more like movies and most of what you dream might make an awesome story?

Do you have a haiku?  It’s a day late but who cares.  We could play haiku every day of the week!  😉

Hope y’all are having a lovely day and have an awesome rest of your week.  xoxo

Leave a Reply

