Hump Day Haiku – Week 1 – Charcoal Skies

I may or may not have a haiku to offer each Wednesday, but today is the start of it.  I hope to make time to continue.  Won’t you play along?

 

The afternoon sun

Slumbers beneath charcoal sheets

Of bellowing clouds

 

_______

I hope y’all are doing great!  Sorry I’ve been a bit absent lately.  Work, work, work and trying to finish my novel and running Hallie here, there and everywhere has taken the majority of my time.  Drop me a line and let me know what’s going on with you.  I do plan to eventually get back in the regular routine of blogging and reading yours once my book is finished, which should be SOON!  Love y’all!  *smooch*  😀

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

Leave a Reply

