Beware – I May Kill Someone You Love

jack

I may kill someone you love

And cry while I do it

I might push them from above

And later realize I blew it

‘Cause later on down the path

I may find a place where I need ’em

I can bring them back to life

‘Cause I’m the greatest magician

Of many worlds I create

I’m a lover and fighter

A crazy twister of fate

I’m everyone.  I’m a writer.

 

 

 

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

2 thoughts on “Beware – I May Kill Someone You Love”

  1. Hahaha I loved the end, it really does show how varied writers can be in what they write about. Well written, and I’m glad I stumbled across you. I’ve followed and ill be sure to check out some of your other posts. I’m a fellow writer myself and would love to get your feedback on some of my posts if you have time. I’m working on a novel currently and I post short stories on my blog. If not, thanks anyway, have fun writing and keep it up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, you are a sweetheart! Thank you! Glad you liked it. Yes, we writers gotta stick together. We become every character. It’s a crazy kind o’ life, ain’t it? Ha! Love it and wouldn’t have it any other way. I’ll definitely check out your work on your blog – probably tomorrow (my kid is yelling for my attention, so we are off to tv land to watch Matilda and snuggle up in the bed. Ha!) I’ll for sure give you some feedback. I’m here to support any and all writers. Thanks again for the thoughtful comment! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

