Up To 12 Words Challenge – 4th Week

a challenge

This is the 4th week of the challenge and will possibly be the last week unless we can get at least 4 different people to participate.

Please add to the story and you can add up to twelve words.  You can add to a sentence already constructed or create a new one.  It doesn’t have to be a complete sentence.  You can add one word or twelve words or any number in between.  If you want to delete a word, that will count as one of your words but rather than delete it, use your tools to draw a line through it.  If the last sentence is left unfinished, please finish so the story can make sense.

Just copy the following sentence or the last complete entry in the comments, make your addition and simply leave it as a comment.  Easy p.  I will come back frequently to update.  Feel free to add to your blog and do a pingback so your additions will show up here.

Here’s the story, thus far:

Walking deep within the dark, tangled wood, I felt as though the cackling ravens sought to hide a great danger from me.  But for the sake of everyone’s lives, I had to keep going, even though the hunger was screaming in my belly.  Literally, it was screaming.  I heard my fears echoing all around me.  Even with fears, I hiked through the savage weather amidst merciless insects.  Eventually I intercepted the platoon. ‘Ambush ahead!’ I gasped. before passing out.

 

Nice one, Joy Mahar (storyteller #1)!! ~ a Twitter buddy.

Love it, Lucid Gypsy/Gilly (storyteller #2)!!

Great one, cobbies69/Gerry (storyteller #3)!!

Awesome, Doug (storyteller #4 as well as my brother)!!  🙂

Brilliant, udoji75/Patrick (storyteller #5)!!

Bravo, Colonialist/Leslie (storyteller #6)!!

Thanks to those who participated the first three weeks and thanks, y’all, for keeping this going for a few more.

 

Photo courtesy of scribbleweed.com

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

17 thoughts on “Up To 12 Words Challenge – 4th Week”

  1. Walking deep within the dark, tangled wood, I felt as though the cackling ravens sought to hide a great danger from me.
    But for the sake of everyone’s lives, I had to keep going even though the hunger was screaming in my belly. Literally, it was screaming. I heard my fears echoing all around me. Even with fears, I hiked through the savage weather amidst merciless insects.
    Eventually I intercepted the platoon. ‘Ambush ahead!’ I gasped. before passing out.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

