Up to 12 Words Challenge – Week 3

once

Week three of this new challenge !  I will have a new challenge each week (meant to post on Monday but life got in the way).  The only rule is to add to the story and you can add up to twelve words.  You can add to a sentence already constructed or create a new one.  It doesn’t have to be a complete sentence.  You can add one word or twelve words or any number in between.  If you want to delete a word, that will count as one of your words but rather than delete it, use your tools to draw a line through it.

Just copy the following sentence or the last complete entry in the comments and then make your addition and add to the comments.  I will come back frequently to update.  Feel free to add to your blog and do a pingback so your additions will show up here.

Here’s the story, thus far:

 

From this distance, I couldn’t tell what it was.  But one thing I knew what it wasn’t, it was not…..  My eyes grew accustomed to it and after a lucid moment I smiled…

 

Thanks to those who participated the first two weeks.  Your sentences were creative and added substantial amounts of both mystery and intrigue!!

 

Photo courtesy of Tumblr + WeHeartIt

5 thoughts on “Up to 12 Words Challenge – Week 3

  1. cobbies69 says:

    I see five people like this before I have attempted, so to get the ball rolling again ….
    From this distance, I couldn’t tell what it was.
    But one thing I knew what it wasn’t, it was not…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. udoji75 says:

    My eyes grew accustomed to it and after a lucid moment I smiled…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] help continue the story.  We need someone to finish the second sentence so it can flow into the third that’s already […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

