What’s Your Action Plan?

action!

Wasn’t it Will Rogers who said, “Even if you are on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there?”  The train will mow you down.  You must take action daily.  Even if it’s 15 minutes.  Fifteen minutes may not sound like much when you say it like that.  But once you’ve done that thing for 15 minutes, at the end, you will look at how much you’ve accomplished, and those minutes add up.  At the end of the week, you’ve got at least 1 hour and 45 minutes under your belt.  That is cause for celebration.  Heck, the first 15 minutes is cause for celebration.  Nobody got anything done by thinking about it and planning it.  It’s the action part that gets it done.

What’s your action plan?  Have you taken action today?

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

5 thoughts on “What’s Your Action Plan?”

  1. Thank you for this reminder. Small steps can be so powerful. In the past I have focused on “big breaks” and windfalls, which lead nowhere. Switching to a mindset of small steps everyday has so much more impact. Thank you for the inspiring post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I totally know what you mean, Paul. Sometimes when we focus on the “big breaks,” as you say, we can become overwhelmed and then resistance gets in the way (fear, self-sabotage, etc.). I’ve done the same in the past. When we go after our passion daily out of love instead of focusing on where it can get us, I believe we get much more accomplished. Thanks for your sincere and thoughtful comment! Be inspired and have fun with it. 😉

      Like

  2. Thank you for this. The other day when my husband came home from work he looked at one kitchen counter and said “wow, is that ever clean”. I said yes, for me it was a lot of work and I am exhausted. It is a tiny area, but with chronic pain and constant fatigue, loading the dishwasher is a main event. But instead of taking on the whole kitchen I decided to focus on one area and I got it done. Now on to the next project!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You GO, girlfran!!! That is awesome. I’m so proud for you! I know it felt good for him to notice your accomplishment, too. I can only imagine what it must be like to have chronic pain. I used to have the chronic fatigue till I discovered acupuncture. Hang in there and be blessed. You need to celebrate that accomplishment, girl! Let me know how you celebrated and about your next project? I’ll be cheering you on! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

