Up To 12 Words Challenge – Week 2

challenge 2

Week two of this new challenge !  I will have a new challenge each Monday (sorry — meant to post yesterday), depending on how well this takes.  The only rule is to add to the story and you can add up to twelve words.  You can add to a sentence already constructed or create a new one.  It doesn’t have to be a complete sentence.  You can add one word or twelve words or any number in between.  If you want to delete a word, that will count as one of your words but rather than delete it, use your tools to draw a line through it.

Just copy the following sentence or the last complete entry in the comments and then make your addition and add to the comments.  I will come back frequently to update.  Feel free to add to your blog and do a pingback so your additions will show up here.

Here’s the updated story, thus far:

 

I woke disoriented, not knowing this place nor how I got here.  The room was dark, and I could barely see my own hands.  When I touched my face I realised why I couldn’t see my hands.  Panic rose and radiated in me when I felt thick damp bandages.  But managed to groped my way around and found the way out.  I found a mirror and looked at myself.  My eye was gone.

 

Thanks to those who participated last week.  Your sentences rocked!!

Photo courtesy of laurastanfill.wordpress.com

10 thoughts on “Up To 12 Words Challenge – Week 2

  1. Dreamhowl says:

    The room was dark, and I could barely see my own hands.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cobbies69 says:

    I woke disoriented, not knowing this place nor how I got here.
    The room was dark, and I could barely see my own hands.
    When I touched my face I realised why I couldn’t see my hands.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Scott says:

    When I touched my face I realised why I couldn’t see my hands. Panic rose and radiated in me when I felt thick damp bandages.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. udoji75 says:

    Panic rose and radiated in me when I felt thick damp bandages. But managed to groped my way around and found the way out.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Connie T says:

    But managed to groped my way around and found the way out. I found a mirror and looked at myself. My eye was gone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

