Light It Up!

fire-spitting-dragon

Ignite the world with your words.  Spitfire!

– Carol Blake

_____

How would you put your spin on it?

Sorry I haven’t posted an update lately.  Been swamped.  Didn’t get to 25,000 words in Camp Nanowrimo, but I did reach 21,638.  I will continue to find ways of carving out some writing time each day, even if it means I have to get up at 2am.  Still trying to work in time to write out my lesson plans for a class – not even halfway done, yet.  Working 47 hours per week, which is good.  I’m not complaining.  Will probably continue like this another week or two and then, I’ll shorten my hours closer to 40.  Looking forward to vacation at the end of May for sure!  No social life to speak of right now.  Just working and chasing my kid around like a crazy woman.  She’s doing so much!  Not complaining about that either.  Hanging out with her and Mama on the weekends.  Love my girls!

What’s going on in your world?  Drop me a line.  I know I am really missing you guys!  Planning on doing better with catching up with all of you very, very soon.   I wish you well and only good things!

Love, hugs and smooches!!  Go out there and spit fire!

– Carol

 

Oh, and om, let us all make time for getting down our words and get to the point of sharing them with the world.  I’ll leave you with this…

So light ’em up, up, up
Light ’em up, up, up
Light ’em up, up, up
I’m on fire

Gonna be singin’ that all day, now, aren’t ya?  You’re welcome.

(image courtesy of mrwallpaper.com)

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

2 thoughts on “Light It Up!”

  1. being positive is the right thing.. I am nearing the end of my story originally in my head from the 70’s now on paper but I did not do it throgh Camp this April, but have done quite a few trying to finish. [this week] so you keep the way you are and things will change and you will still enjoy your girls… Hows Hallie has she had her birthday. all my best to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so awesome! I know you’ve done a lot. I will eventually get there. I just have to steal time here and there. Wish there were more hours in the day. Ugh. Family first, then work, then writing and everything else. Actually, her birthday is in October. I just needed these months beforehand to put everything together. Takes a while, which is another project on my list of many things to do. 🙂 My best to you and your girls, as well. *hug*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

