You’re a Stah!

star smiles

What a cool thing to say to the one you love, be it significant other, child, parent, best friend.

__________

Sorry I haven’t been on here much lately.  A post here.  A post there.  I’m slackin’!  I need to get crack-a-lackin’!  I have had soooo many contracts come in (thank You, Lord!), so I’m working around 46+ hours this week.  For those of you that don’t know, I work from home.  I’m a single/divorced parent of a busy, hungry teen, so I have to work, work, work.  But I love my work, my clients and wouldn’t be doing anything else, except perhaps writing books full-time if I had the opportunity.  Ah, wouldn’t it be nice to be independently wealthy so you could follow your heart’s desire.  I would write books, stories, songs, poetry.  I would garden.  I would landscape.  I would volunteer my time and money.  I would clean more.  Yeah, don’t look at my house.  I’ve been slackin’ on that, too.

I’ve also been trying to squeeze in time for Camp Nanowrimo.  I’m a bit behind but I try to write some every day.  Didn’t get a chance to yesterday.  I hope I get a chance to make time for writing today.  How are you doing?  Drop me a line and let me know what’s going on in your life.  Let me know if you have any prayer needs, because although my faith may be weak at times, I know the Big Dude Upstairs listens and answers prayers.  If you don’t believe, ah, tell me your needs anyway, because I believe in Him and He believes in all of us.

Have a wonderful and wacky (in a good way) Wednesday and may none of us run into any wack-a-doos (weirdos), unless you count me, of course.  😉

You make me smile!  You’re a stah!

Love ya!  *smooch*

-C

6 thoughts on “You’re a Stah!

  1. udoji75 says:

    Never mind Carol, it’s better to get busy than to lay about.As for me,I’m good.The weather over here is a bit hot at this time of the year but it’s pleasant.
    My prayer request is still the same;I guess you know that…and yes I believe.
    You are amazing and have a wonderful week ahead.
    Lots of Hugs ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Absolutely right, Patrick. Glad you’re good. Been a little steamy here, too. Mostly rainy. I dread Summer. It’s only Spring and has already been in the 80’s. Your prayer request is always on my list. Get out there and be as social as you can. You will find her. I know you believe, my brother!
      I think YOU are amazing! You are the sweetest! You always make me smile. Hope your week has been great. Enjoy the upcoming weekend, my friend. *hugs* 🙂

      Like

  2. cobbies69 says:

    You know where your priorities lie,, doing as you feel is always right… you’ll get there…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, always family first. Then work has been consuming pretty much the rest of my time. Trying to make plans for hours of writing this weekend. We’ll see how that goes. I also have a myriad of chores that need to be tended to, though some can wait. The dust isn’t going anywhere. 😉 Hope you and your girls are well, my sweet brother.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

