So In Love With Saturday

A month ago, I was zapped on my Saturdays, as I had so much work (I work from home) that I was working seven days per week, usually from 3am or 4am till 5pm or 7pm.  Since then, I’ve searched for and found (and one found me) much better contracts and I’ve cut the cumbersome ones loose.  Now, I work 730am till 230pm M-F and a little extra on Wednesdays while the babe’s hangin’ with her youth group.  My weekends are now free!!!  I forgot how much I enjoyed free time, sleeping in a little, writing, and all the joys that come with time on the fly.

Last Saturday, I enjoyed sleeping till around 5am.  The dogs have to go out and so that usually gets my day started.  We did our shopping mid-morning and returned home to veg, lay around and watch old repeats of Gilmore Girls and I enjoyed sitting around catching up on a little poetry and slurping down fresh coffee with zested nutmeg!  I have a new favorite morning ritual.  Okay, so it wasn’t morning when I had the coffee with nutmeg but who cares.  Loved the nutmeg addition!

This weekend’s a little busy as my week consisted of being commissioned to proctor and type for the state bar exam and then taking Friday off to spend some quality fun time with Mama!  And if y’all have a Jaco’s Tacos, I urge you to check ’em out.  Their Spicy Mango Mojito is awesomeness in a glass and my new favorite drink!  Also, if you like enchiladas (I am an enchilada girl), give their Tres Amigos enchiladas combo a whirl and you will not be disappointed.  Their chips and salsa is very nice, as well and their guac is pretty decent.  I brought leftovers home (my enchiladas and Mama’s salad topped with grilled chicken and tequila lime homemade dressing) and Hallie left no morsel behind.  Oh, and the rice (I never met a Spanish rice I liked) was amazing!!!

It was a bit on the pricey side as it was $42 for the two of us but we were very happy with the food, drink (Mama kept reaching for mine) and service and we’ll most definitely be returning!  Just probably not too often, since it was a little steep.  However, we kept thinking about the restaurant the rest of the day and wanted to go back and get another SM Mojito (this time, one for each of us).

So, with the out of the ordinary week, I’ll be making up some work over Saturday and Sunday (mostly early a.m. while Hallie sleeps), while still enjoying my coffee with some freshly zested nutmeg (smells like Thanksgiving & Christmas!) and helping Mama some in her yard and then, Hallie and I will be hanging out a little at her house, catching up with taped episodes of Heartland.  Gonna be a beautiful day with a high of 61 and mostly sunshine, thank You, Lord, which is a much needed improvement over the rest of the week of mostly wet and freezing temps.  Still, even though I have to work, an enjoyable weekend and next week will be back to my regular schedule again and a free weekend!  Whoop!  Whoop!

I hope you have an amazing Saturday and Sunday and look for the beauty in each day, no matter what your temps and/or precipitations are.

xoxo

If you’d like to join in with The Daily Post, let them know what you’re doing for Me Time this Saturday.

5 thoughts on “So In Love With Saturday

  1. cobbies69 says:

    I love of your days,especially Tacos, I do enjoy them very much ,, I expect an invite next time…heehee!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lilypup says:

    Love the nutmeg idea. Looks like you had a great experience!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] Actually Ivy Mosquito Lets talk about #TheDress Vintage 1956 Anniversary? What Anniversary? adjustingyourfocus So In Love With Saturday Saturday Breakfast Party S. Thomas Summers: Writing with Some Ink and a Hammer Vexing Point Me […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

