No Need to Raise a Stink

I knew a loud lady from Wink
She was always dressed in pink
Eating garlic at lunch
And onions a bunch
She was always quite the stink

To speak with her was not swell
My eyes teared at the smell
All chit chat and smile
While all the while
She made everyone around her quite pale

__________

Not sure where this one came from. I’ve never actually been to Wink, Texas. I do know a loud lady. I also have known someone to always wear pink! Ugh. As far as garlic and onions go, I eat them whenever I get the chance but I also brush frequently and eat a lot of mint and lemon. hehe! Although, right now, with coffee, banana and peanut butter breath, I smell a stink. Time to brusha brusha!

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

8 thoughts on “No Need to Raise a Stink”

    1. Haha! I must say I am addicted to rhyme, though I do have some poetry that doesn’t. Still, I prefer the rhyme. Just seems more fitting to me. Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful comment. I look forward to reading your poetry. πŸ˜‰

      Like

    1. Hehe! Thanks Patrick! You always know how to make me smile. πŸ™‚ Hope you have an awesome weekend. We’re starting ours a little early. Crazy weather here so school’s closed. Spring Break’s starting a day early.

      Like

Leave a Reply

