Need a Little Spice in Your Life? Change Things Up!

You know how sometimes you’re down in the dumps or just tired of the same ole’ rigmarole day in, day out?  Do you feel like a robot having the same consistent routine?  Let’s change things up a little, shall we?  These are simple, quick (or most are) and sure-fire ways of getting you out of your funk.  At least, they help me.  I hope they help you, too.

Doing just one thing differently in your day can make all the difference you need to perk yourself up.  Whether it’s a task you normally have to do and you just do it a little differently with the intention of having fun with it, or it’s a new task altogether — it can make a huge difference in how you feel about your day, how you feel about yourself, and/or shift the energy flow to improve your level of funk/depression/boredom.

stressed

So, yesterday, I set up a new piece of office equipment for my home office that I received at Christmas.  Yes, it had been sitting there in the box, collecting dust for nearly a month and I finally made the time to set that sucker up, connected my new printer/scanner/copier to my laptop and my cell phone WiFi, baby!  Yea!  One less thing to worry about, plus it makes our lives easier if we want to print something from our laptops in another room or our cell phones from another city/state.  And yes, it stressed me in the beginning, but now that it’s figured out and done, I’m oh so happy.

updo

Another thing I did was put my hair in a little up-do.  I work from home, so I usually just wear my hair down or flick it back in a pony tail.  The updo made me feel kind o’ sassy!  And maybe even just a little sexy.  😉  Now, this may not work for the guys out there unless, of course, your hair is long enough for this, but I can’t really recommend the up-do, in this case.  I just can’t.

guy updo

The deal is, you need to find something, if it’s just one thing in your day, to do in a different way, to bring a smile to your face, or attempt to.

Something everyone can do no matter the length of your hair:  sing at the top of your lungs to a great sounding, fun, dancy song.  Sing off key on purpose just to make yourself laugh.  ’cause laughter truly is the best medicine!

sing

Let me know how it goes?  Let me know what you did differently yesterday or today.  Lata!  😉

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

9 thoughts on “Need a Little Spice in Your Life? Change Things Up!”

    1. Aw, thanks girl! I’m starting to get happy again! Of course, getting a bit more sleep and seeing a lot less stress before me is helping. I can finally see a bright light at the end of the tunnel and it’s not a train — it’s me getting more rest, having time to write again and unleash the new and improved creative Carol. Yea! I believe Monday will begin my new schedule if all works out correctly. xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Even when I long hair (down my back) when in bands etc, I never once put it in a pony or bob, it was always hanging,, I could see the point of long hair if all one does is tie it up so it looks short.. dah! why I would say.. for girls it was good they knew how to do it, and carry it off….nice thoughts though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually like long hair on some guys. When I was in college, a hot wild child guy friend of mine in my Drama class had long thick blonde hair. Gorgeous!! I could not imagine him with short hair at all. He pulled it off. I like your pics with long hair. It looked good on you.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I usually don’t like routine.It is boring.And just to follow your suggestion,this morning while in the bathroom,I was playing “Love me harder”by Ariane Grande and I was singing along off key and at the top of my voice.No sooner I finished having my shower,I heard the doorbell rang and it was my neighbour who came to find out what it’s the matter if I had hit a lottery and I told him I was following Carol’s suggestion and that I was happy hehe!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

