January Goal Accomplished! Yeeeeaaah Baaabyyyy!

Can’t you just see Austin Powers when you read that title?  Hehe!

So, what up, my sweet peeps?!  I have to say I am soooo stinkin’ excited!  Remember when I talked about setting one main goal to accomplish per month rather than a list a mile long of resolutions?  Well, let me tell ya – it totally worked (so far)!!!  I had just enough moxey to keep at it, put myself out there and rustle me up a slick contract with my hourly rate and enough hours so that I can kick some of these around the clock jobs to the curb.  Yesh!

Now, well… maybe not now, but soon, I will be able to get back to 8 hours of sleep per night, fit in some time to be creative and work on my book.  Oh, and guess what?!  The voices are awake!  I’ve only taken enough time to jot down some points to jog my memory and fit in time to work it out later.  I’m just so excited that I’m finally gonna have time to write, hang out with my invisible/imaginary friends, get some quality and quantity of sleep, time to catch up with my friends in the blogosphere, time to catch up with local friends, maybe take in a lunch and maybe dinner and drinks!  Nice!

I actually got a wild hair and was thinking I’d go to that Valentine’s Party I was invited to but not quite sure I’m ready to be that bold, yet.  Not sure I’m ready to put myself out there like that.  Yes, there will be a lot of singles there.  Yikes!  I hate the whole dating bit anyway.  I’d rather meet a man in the produce aisle over a melon or something.  You know?  Tall, dark and handsome keeps glancing at me from the cantaloupes.  His brooding eyes…  His pirate smile…  His drown in my sea of bluest of blue eyes…  He casually comes over and asks, “Ahem.  ‘scuse me, Miss?  It is… Miss, isn’t it?  How do you know if the melon’s ripe or not?”  Our hands touch and we just know.  The Angels start singing.  It’s LOVE, baby!  Okay, I’m getting a little carried away.  And great, right when I wrote “LOVE,” Austin Powers hijacked my daydreamy McDreamy, dangflabbit!  And I haven’t even had any wine, yet!  Go figure.

Since I’ve met my January main goal, I ponder whether I should go ahead and start working on my February main goal or add another goal to January.  Hmm…  Things that make me go hmm.  I’ll have to think on that a while.  Or maybe I’ll think on that t’morro’.  A little Miss Scahlet, anyone?

I’m so looking forward to my new schedule.  When those regular new checks start popping up in the next week and a half, my new life begins!  Yea!!!

5 thoughts on “January Goal Accomplished! Yeeeeaaah Baaabyyyy!

  1. Colline says:

    Working in the next may be te better idea. If you add another now, it may bring along some unwanted stress.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. udoji75 says:

    hehe !! yeah, baby, yeah! This is cool and I’m happy for your January goal being accomplished already.Just a reminder, my birthday is Jan 31st. At 40, they say life begins.I hope it begins for me.*hug*

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha! I’m so psyched! I’m just happy to have accomplished something. Ha! Oh, the big 4-0, huh? Well, you’re still a baby. There is much time for you and still time to make those dreams of yours come true. On to new exciting adventures!! I know this year holds many great gifts for you, brother! *hug*

      Like

Leave a Reply

