Doing it 365 Days in a Row!

Today’s post is in participation with The Daily Post and their challenge for today is Winning Streak  What’s the longest stretch you’ve ever pulled off of posting daily to your blog? What did you learn about blogging through that achievement, and what made you break the streak?

Winning Streak

__________

First of all, I know I’ve not been posting regularly lately.  Most of you know why re crazy work hours, my new video project I’m trying to work on, the holidays, etc.

For the questions above, I believe the longest stretch I pulled off posting daily to my blog is with this one for which I posted daily and sometimes more than once from Dec 2011 thru Dec 2012.  It was a photography blog then.  Of course, I still love photography.  I just seem to have less time to do those things I love and I’m looking for ways to remedy this little conundrum, trying to learn to be more creative and learn new things and step outside my comfort zone in many ways, which is terrifying, thrilling and exciting all at the same time.

I learned consistency, determination, focus, follow through, dedication and I’m sure a handful or two of other values through my blogging daily.  I broke the streak, I’m guessing, because life gets in the way at times or it could be that I just wanted to do something different.

So now my direction with my blog is changing and while I do LOVE posting quotes from inspiring writers and authors about writing, about motivation, faith, miracles and inspiration, in general, and will probably continuing doing so, my upcoming vlog is something I’m passionate about.  So on that note…

What are the questions you most would like to hear people answer?

What are the questions you’d like to be asked?  What would you prefer NOT to be asked?

What are the most meaningful questions, in your opinion?

__________
Winning Streak
wondering if it will ever post where it’s supposed to…

2 thoughts on “Doing it 365 Days in a Row!

  1. Colline says:

    Life does have a way of getting in the way of blogging. There are some weeks I do find it a little challenging too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m making a plan to do better. Trying to figure out a way to integrate more free time and learning time into my daily schedule, even if it’s just 15 or 30 minutes. Something is better than nothing. 🙂 At least I know I’m not alone.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

