Happy Turkey Day, Y’all!

I just wanted to stick my head in real quick and take time to wish you a very Happy Thanksgiving for those of you who are celebrating this day.  I would like say that I appreciate you and thank God for sharing your life with me and allowing me to share my life with you.  I’m truly a better person for knowing you and just wanted you to know.  I’m truly thankful on this day and every day.  I am learning not to complain as much for all that I don’t have and becoming more joyful and rich in all the blessings I do have.  I have a beautiful, wonderful, loving family who I adore.  We are healthy.  We have jobs.  Hallie has a great school.  We have our homes, our land, furry babies, loving friends like you and I could go on and on.

I hope you enjoy your day and weekend and feel truly blessed in all that you have.  Count your blessings and feel rich with those things given you.

I’m off to start all my cooking.  Made my pie crust dough last night and that’s been chilling overnight.  Gotta go make my deviled eggs, sweet potato casserole, apple pie with Gruyere baked into the crust (yum!), pumpkin roll and I’m not sure what else but I’m sure I’ll think o’ something to bring.  Then we’re off to Mama’s.  Good thing it’s right next door!  🙂

Happy Turkey Day, y’all!  *smooch*

Maybe I’ll actually post a photo or two later on.

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

4 thoughts on “Happy Turkey Day, Y’all!”

Leave a Reply

