A Life Well Used

leonardo“As a well spent day brings happy sleep, so life well used brings happy death.”
Leonardo da Vinci

__________

Oh!  Love, love, love!

 

I do hope you are having a splendorific sort of day!  I don’t have much of an update as far as the video project, yet — still not enough free time.

I do have some interesting news though on my level of faith, positivity, patience, joy, etc.  I’ve been going through this Jack Canfield Success Principles 10 Day Transformation (it’s free) and it’s making a HUGE difference in my life!!!  I signed up a couple of weeks ago or maybe a month ago and I’ve only made it through Day 6 of 10 so far as I don’t get much free time and these daily exercises don’t take very long, although Day 6 took a few days to get through.

I must tell you each exercise has profoundly affected me and especially Day 6.  Have you ever heard of Creative Visualization?  I’m a big believer although I don’t allow myself much time to practice this as often as I’d like.  I have been doing the visualization / meditation for 2-3 days straight and I’m not sure what it is — maybe a mixture of that and praying on a different level.

I have to tell you, since I started doing these things, I sleep better at night (I’m able to shut down my brain and rest rather than think of all the undone stuff I have left to do), I’m a little more focused, I’m learning to let go of some of my “control” and hand it over to God in a sort of “I don’t care” kind of way.  I mean, of course I care but it’s not like I really have control anyway, so I hand it off to God and let him handle it for me, while having faith he’s going to do amazing things with it and bring great things my way.

Since I started this, I’ve received 2 new contracts (yes, in 2-3 days).  One begins in December and the other one began yesterday.  I am believing this to mean I will soon have less hours to work while earning more moola (which is good since we’re scraping by — not complaining), since both of these contracts pays better than my others.

Once I have been working on each of these new contracts for 2 weeks, I’ll probably let those others go.  And then, we’ll see what creative project I’ll have time to work on.  I’m sooooo excited!!  I’m hopeful I can pull out the video project and edit and then start interviewing other people and upload it on YouTube.

I’m a bit sad I haven’t had time to work on my novel during NaNoWriMo but, well, there’s always the next month when I have a bit more free time.

So, if you are interested in participating in the Jack Canfield thing, holla and I’ll direct you where to find it if you can’t locate that.  Any other questions?  Holla!

Are you ready for Thanksgiving?  What do you have to be thankful for?  I can name probably about 30 things just right off the top of my head!  Life is good.  Love you guys sooooo much and I just know y’all will have a sanfrantastic weekend!!  Make it awesome, man!  ’cause you can!  ’cause you rock!  *smooch*  🙂

-Carol

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

Leave a Reply

