Sometimes, The Hardest Things To Do…

G“To love means loving the unlovable. To forgive means pardoning the unpardonable. Faith means believing the unbelievable. Hope means hoping when everything seems hopeless.”
G.K. Chesterton

__________

It’s hard to love the unlovable, isn’t it?  How well I know this but I am trying.  I am doing better with the forgiveness thing.  Hallie taught me forgiveness.  Did I tell you that?  Thank you, Lord.  I’m working on the faith thing.  That’s the hardest thing for me.  One day, I’m full of it.  Faith, I mean.  🙂  The next day, I’ve lost it and don’t know where to find it.  This is a minute-by-minute lesson for me.  I feel the need to share the word that’s been playing in my head all day is “Believe.”  As I was walking through the yard, I kept hearing it, a small faint voice saying, “Believe, just believe.  Believe.  Believe.  Believe.”  So, I’m practicing faith hard today.  I apologized to God for not having more faith, I prayed for faith and I’m just trying to be patient and faithful.  I am choosing to believe.  I hope this helps you.  I do have hope.  I’m not giving up on that.  Like faith, sometimes I feel I’ve just about lost it all, but something happens to renew my hope and my faith.  Hang on.  You never know what might happen in the next minute, or the next hour or the next day.  Sometimes, all it takes is a little faith and a lot of patience and just when you think you might lose hope, something extraordinary happens.  God answers that prayer.  God sends you the miracle.  Will you try to be patient along with me?  Will you try to clutch on to that faith and hope?  Great things are about to happen.

4 thoughts on “Sometimes, The Hardest Things To Do…

  1. Merryn says:

    This post is one of about 5 that God has used to get my attention tonight -they are all telling me to “Hang in there and keep believing that God will restore hope and send the miracle”. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Isn’t that funny how God will knock on the door or rattle our cage time and time again until we actually listen? Yes, we will hold on together. We will keep believing that God will restore hope and we will receive that miracle! We got this…with a little help from the Big Dude Upstairs. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. udoji75 says:

    This is quite encouraging. I’m blessed this day.Thanks Carol !!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

