Poetry is Just the Ash

cohen“Poetry is just the evidence of life. If your life is burning well, poetry is just the ash.”
Leonard Cohen

__________

Lovely.

 

Update?  Sorry I’ve been MIA lately.  Still working like a mad woman.  Scaring up another contract so I can earn more and work less.  Yes, the working 13-18-21 hour days is getting old, has gotten old, and is gonna be dead and buried very soon.  Then, I can start my videos!  Yes!  There IS a light at the end of the tunnel.  I just hope it’s not a train.  Trying to work on editing video but not getting much time to work on that still.  Hopefully, within the next 2 weeks, I’ll have a most different story to tell you — a story of triumph!  A win-win story!  A story filled with glee and positivity and empowerment and inspiration!  Stay tuned.  Oh, and I do have a few photos (a cool ’53 Chevy truck and pics from catalogs from the ’20s and ’30s, Hallie’s jack-o-lantern, etc.) I need to share but will have to carve out time to do that after I switch out contracts so I’ll have a bit more free/fun time.

I do hope y’all are well and I miss you.  I promise to catch up with you soon.  Please forgive me for being away so long.  Love ya!  *smooch*

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

5 thoughts on “Poetry is Just the Ash”

    1. I am, girlfran! Looking for easier opportunities today. Finally got some rest and I know I cannot keep working like I do as I would like to be sane whatever that is. LOL I did my first practice video yesterday and plan to play with editing video today. Yikes! Hope your day is as amazing at you are, chickee!! 🙂 xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

