Please don’t spill everything

VoltaireLe secret d’ennuyer est celui de tout dire.
(The secret of being a bore is to tell everything.)”

(Sept Discours en Vers sur l’Homme, 1738)”
Voltaire

__________

Indeed!

___

So again, my apologies for not posting regularly.  Still working way overtime but at least I can pay my bills, so that’s a good thing.  Right?  Still needing to play with the whole video editing thing and I’m thinking I’ll actually get to carve out some time to do it this week.  Not looking so good for Nano but hey, maybe after this video project is underway, I can then carve out time to do Nano but I suppose it’ll be later in November or December.  Who knows?  But just dropping a line to let you know I’m still here, still bumpin’ around and hopefully soon, I’ll get to post more regularly and catch up with all my pals’ blogs.  I do hope you are all well and happy!

And if there’s some idea you have floating above your head that you are passionate about — Don’t think.  Just do!

You’ll never know how great you can be if you don’t take action on your dreams.  You change dreams into goals.  Goals into a strategy of steps called actionable items. Study as much or as little as you need to.  And/or just go out and do that thang!  Dare to be amazing!!!  I believe in you!  But more importantly, you need to believe in you.  Love ya, babe!  *smooch*

One last thing…

I love this quote from the movie ‘We Bought a Zoo’ (based on a true story, by the way) —   “You know, sometimes all you need is 20 seconds of insane courage.  Just, literally, 20 seconds of just embarrassing bravery.  And I promise you, something great will come of it.”

2 thoughts on “Please don’t spill everything

  1. Colline says:

    Good to read that you are doing okay – even though you are working a little bit too much. Hopefully soon you will have time to continue working on your goals.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, trying to keep my head above water, barely. I am praying for a break as long as income keeps flowing in. Praying for my larger contract to get more hours. It’s supposed to soon. Just hope that picks up today. I need sleep and I need time to start that new adventure. Thanks, Colline! *hug*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

