Write Your Feared Emotions

laurie“Write about the emotions you fear the most.”
Laurie Halse Anderson

__________

That ought to get your heart pumping, eh?

 

Well, best laid plans…  I was all gung ho about this new project and I still am, it’s just that I’ve had no free time.  I’m taking 5 minutes just to post to my blog.  I apologize again for not blogging regularly.  I miss y’all.  I miss reading your blogs.  I miss writing.  I miss learning how to edit video.  I had taken about an hour to learn editing and then work start piling up.  Now, I have work to keep me busy every day at least through Monday (yes, including the weekend).  Gotta pay the bills.  I only accept enough work to reach a certain monetary gain to pay what bills I have to pay.  I have to carve out time to carve that pumpkin with Hallie today and get groceries but free time other than that looks pretty bleak.  However, if things pick up with one of my certain contracts (the better paying one), I will not have to work as many hours with this other one and will have some free time to devote to learn video editing and then go talk to some peeps, and maybe read some blogs and maybe participate in Nano!  Yes!  There is a light at the end of the tunnel.  I just hope it’s not a train.  Hey, at least I got more sleep.  About 9 to 5.  Wow!  8 hours!  Now, that’s what I’m talkin’ about!

2 thoughts on “Write Your Feared Emotions

  1. Colline says:

    I wish you strength until you reach that light.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

