Stuck Like Glue

Stuck is today’s prompt from Kate’s blog and I figured I’d go with it since I have about 3 minutes to post.  Been a busy weekend.  The kiddo’s birthday was Saturday.  Then today was shop till you drop day and then home to assist on a school project.  So tired.

When you hear the word stuck, you might take that term negatively but when I think of it, I think of my two best girls and how we are stuck like glue to each other.  We do everything together.  We are a threesome, the power of three, three peas in a pod, the three muskateers, three best friends for life, three sisters.

My baby, mama and me
There’s no place I’d rather be
Stuck like glue, us three
With them, love is all I see
They fill me with joy and glee
Wherever we go, wherever we be
I’m home with them, my soul is free

This is my submission for the 31 day challenge and my theme, “31 days of Wild Hair.” Just something new. Something different every day.

Click here to see all my entries for the month.

button

Oh, and a quick head’s up:  Mama dug some of that stuff out of the attic.  I think I talked about it earlier, or at least did with one person — about the old Sears & Roebuck catalog from the old days?  Well, she found a couple of old catalogs from like 1926 and 1946, some old newspapers from the early 1900’s and late 1800’s, old postcards from our Cousin Mollie who was a missionary in Cuba and I’m gonna share some of this cool stuff with you guys!  I’m soooo excited!  The 1920’s and 30’s is Hallie’s and my favorite fashion era.  Can hardly wait to show you.  The kid is calling…  Gotta go.

Sweet dreams.  *smooch*

Leave a Reply

