Reflections

This is truly amazing. It so resonates with me and I believe it will help you, as well. To see how someone else sheds light on a thing — it can illuminate your mind, awaken your senses and make you see and feel everything in your life differently. Let’s grow together, people.

pieces of me

art,ball,landscape,mirror,reflection,mirrorball-73a9858aca443309a40ecef2f2defda8_h Photo by: Arkady Golod Photography

“If you are irritated by every rub, how will your mirror be polished?”  Rumi

Have you ever noticed how patterns in life will keep repeating until we finally “get it”? For me this was never as apparent as when my family and I moved to another city, far far away.  I left behind a lot of great friends, but also a few toxic relationships and I was ready for a nice, shiny, new start.

Imagine my surprise when the exact same toxic relationships showed up, disguised as other people. It was almost comical, the week I started my new job and began to see the character traits blooming.   Oh wow.  Shirley is my new Back Stabbing Dawn.  Jake is my new Lascivious Larry.   And OH NO Clarissa is clearly my new Angry Annie.  WTF, Universe?  I thought I had left those problems behind and yet here they were again…

View original post 530 more words

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

Leave a Reply

