Can You Do Me a Favor, Pleeeease?

If you just have 5 minutes to spare, would you mind going to the left where my categories are, clicking on Poetry, then read those poems?  Can you tell me if any of them are good enough to submit into a poetry contest?  Or if I should just keep trying and work on something new?  Of course, I’m always working on something new.

It’s just truly terrifying for me to put myself MORE out there and engage in a contest, as if I have any real talent.  I feel weird to ask you to do this but if you don’t mind, I would truly appreciate your input.  And if you comment that I need to work on new stuff and submit something different, I’m totally cool with that.  My feelings will not be hurt.

Thank you, in advance, for your thoughtfulness and taking the time to do this for me.

-Carol

*smooch*

 

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

8 thoughts on “Can You Do Me a Favor, Pleeeease?”

  1. I agree with Gerry hon. Don’t worry what others think or whether they like or not. Choose one you like. What I learned in life is that you’re going to wait forever for people to like anything you do or say. I like your poetry. I don’t read much nowadays as I can’t sit for too long in front of my pc, so you won’t get much input from me, but from what I’ve read, I liked. 😀 ♥ Hugs ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also agree with Cobbies69. You are a great poet and they are all good.My preference anyway are “Live in the very minute”,”Conversation with God and Jesus”,”Broken” and “Thank You for your love”. They are my preference because they are easy for me to understand and are in line with me.Where did you get your inspiration from?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thanks Patrick. I very much appreciate your input. This helps a lot. Inspiration comes from everywhere, mostly within my heart. Just life, really, as well as everything going on around me. Inspiration can come from anything and anywhere. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

