Lucky 13

Day 1 of 365 of the 5,000 Question Survey – the first 13 questions (if you’d like to join, please see the link in my post from Sept 18th or just the link:

  1. Who are you?

Who am I?  Carol is my name but that doesn’t say who I am.  I am from Mississippi but have lived and traveled all over many different cities and states, and visited Mexico, but that still doesn’t say who I am.  I am a daughter, a mother, a sister, a friend, a writer, a blogger, a cook/baker, a photographer, a dreamer, a self-employed contractor, and most importantly a child of God and follower of Jesus.  That’s all I have for now.

  1. What are the 3 most important things everyone should know about you?

(1) I believe in and love God and Jesus, not to say my faith isn’t tested frequently, not to say I don’t get angry with God, not to say I’m a perfect person or even a good person, not to say I’m better than anyone else, because I’m certainly not.  (2) I’m insane about my family.  I fiercely love them with every fiber of my being and I will kill for them.  They are my complete and utter joy.  (3) I am a writer.  I love words.  I love to imagine and create and dream and live through my characters.  I love to tell their stories.  Now if I can just find the courage to finish this current book and get it out there.  It’s hard for me to put myself out there but I’m willing to face my fear.

  1. When you aren’t filling out 5,000 question surveys like this one what are you doing?

Usually working or writing what I want to write or reading or cleaning or cooking or organizing or looking for more work or mowing or trimming shrubbery or hauling my kiddo to physical therapy or hanging with my two best girls (mother and daughter) or buying groceries with my two best girls (Mama lives next door).  Oh, and drinking coffee, enjoying a piece of chocolate, drinking wine and eatin’ cheese, guzzling water, walking/running with our dogs, walking/running on the treadmill and occasionally watching a movie (we really don’t watch much tv, at least not right now).  I’m sure there’s more but geez, we don’t have all day.

  1. List your classes in school from the ones you like the most to the ones you like the least (or if you are out of school, think of the classes you did like and didn’t like at the time).

Waaaaay out of school, but in order of how I liked them (college or high school?  I’ll do high school?):  English (loved!), Typing (loved!), Computer (loved!), Science/Biology/Chemistry (loved!  Chem was so-so, Home Economics (loved!), Art (loved!) History (all my teachers were crappy), Any sort of Math/Algebra/Geometry (hated!), any sort of P.E. (blegh!)

  1. What is your biggest goal for this year?

Finish Book 1.

  1. Where do you want to be in 5 years?

A best selling author or at least a published author for my book series and earning enough dough to live on those earnings alone, writing full time, while enjoying my family, our home and our land a little closer to the mountains, preferably.  This humidity is killer!  Not in a good way.

  1. What stage of life are you in right now?

Well, I’m 46 (I have no prob telling my age) and I consider myself a young’ne, since I pretty much act like a kid and pretty sure I always will.  My motto is ‘never grow up.’ I’m enjoying life as a mother of a teenager, because my teenager is not your normal teen.  She’s awesome in every way!!!  So, I wouldn’t say I’m middle aged since I don’t see myself that way.  What is middle aged, anyway?  I’m not young and naive anymore, although some would describe me as naive at times.  I am past having more kids – not married anymore anyway, thank Heavens, but still young enough for love as well as freedom.  How’s that?  And just to say everyone is young enough for love as well as freedom.

  1. Are you more child-like or childish?

Depends on my mood and the day.  I am a kid at heart, so child-like.  I do have my childish moments, too.  ;P

  1. What is the last thing you said out loud?

I love you, sweetness.

10.  What song comes closest to how you feel about your life right now?

Beautiful by MercyMe (would have been different 2 days ago)

11.  Have you ever taken martial arts classes?

Oh yes!  Shotokan, Kempo and TaeKwonDo (I have medals from tournaments!)   🙂

12.  Does your life tend to get better or worse or does it just stay the same?

All the above?  Again, depends on the day, but right now, it’s getting better.  I feel a shift.

13.  Does time really heal all wounds?

It actually depends on your frame of mind, heart and soul.  If you believe in forgiving yourself, forgiving others, forgiving God, praying for healing and accepting healing, then yes, I do believe that given a certain amount of time and work you put into it, your wounds can heal.  That’s not to say there won’t be scars.

4 thoughts on “Lucky 13

  1. cobbies69 says:

    I used to do Judo when teenager, I dont know how my life is at this moment.. but your answers are very positive…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’d still like to try Judo. I didn’t get into karate until I joined the U.S. Air Force at the age of 24/25. I took TaeKwonDo with Hallie (separate classes of course. Ha!). She was a karate cub at maybe 4 or 5 years old. Thanks, Gerry.

      Like

  2. udoji75 says:

    Just an answer to question number 9: C’est dingue ! 🙂 I said it out loud when I was watching a french comedy film alone at home. It means it’s funny/crazy.
    I am going to start answering those question but it’s going to be in my blog. Have a wonderful weekend Carol 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

