All In

soren“Life can only be understood backwards; but it must be lived forwards.”
Søren Kierkegaard

__________

I have been doing a bit of reflecting as of late.  I’m gonna be changing some things up a bit.  Updated my 101 things in 1001 days page, think I’ll engage in the 5000 question survey, answering 13-14 questions a day for 365 days, and I’ll be doing a lot of things differently.  These are not earth shaking, by any means, but this is just the beginning.

I’ve been searching for myself all my life, my identity, who I truly am, what I truly desire for my life and how I can make a difference in the world.  I may not be able to help everybody on the planet but I can start with me, and I can help me by finding myself and I believe I can find myself by moving and shaking things up a little or a lot and by helping one more person.  And then another.  And who knows?  Maybe those people can help themselves and then someone else and another.  Things have a way of getting around.

I’ll let you know what I figure out.  Anybody up for some challenges with me?  You can establish your 101 things to do in 1001 days.  You can engage in the 5000 question survey to get to know yourself better and help others to get to know you at the same time.  You can try to figure out who you are, if you don’t already know.  You can make an oath to help at least one person, even in one small way, every day.  What do you think?  Will you join me?  No pressure.  I’m already all in.

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

18 thoughts on “All In”

Leave a Reply

