Broken

Like toys on the floor

I can hide no more

Feelings of angst

And of brokenness

Off into space I stare

Filled with heartache and despair

Never feeling whole

Never being fixed

Pieces of me disjointed

Pulled away, chipped off

Separated from myself

Hiding from the world

And from myself

As if I can

Fear hangs over

As ifΒ a dark stormy cloud

Inadequacy, never being enough

Why cannot I be the me

The way God & Jesus see me

To find faith in one’s self

Wouldn’t that be the gift

To believe in me

I’d finally feel free

6 thoughts on “Broken

  1. cobbies69 says:

    Squidge…you certainly have a talent for the verse.. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. udoji75 says:

    Those lines should be at the top of the chart πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Oh, Patrick, you totally made my heart leap with love and joy. You always make me smile. Thank you for being such a dear person and friend. You make me feel special. I needed that today. Love ya right back! πŸ™‚ *hug*

    Like

Leave a Reply

