How Rewarding!!!

one-lovely-blog1

I cannot believe it but was nominated for a blog award.  You people are so gosh darn sweet, it just blows me away.  The delightful Megan sent this One Lovely Blog Award and what an uplifting thing to do.  I am truly honored and a little teary to be honest.  I’m so thankful for friends like you who are always supportive and loving and I want to say I love you, too, and I want to pay it forward, because there are so many awesome blogs and bloggers out there — way better than I could even aspire to be.  So, starting with Megan, you should click on over and check out her blog Meaningful Mommy, because it’s amazing!  She blogs about many interesting things:  parenting, food and garden, adventure and travel, to writing and everything in between.  She’s very inspiring and has one lovely blog (*wink*wink*).

*crickets*

Thank you so much for thinking of me, Megan, ya sweet thang!

 

The rules for accepting this award are simple.

1.  Thank the person who has nominated you.  Provide a link to his/her blog.

2.  List the rules and display the award image.

3.  Include 7 facts about yourself.

4.  Nominate 15 other bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated.  This is a way to introduce others to bloggers that you love.

5.  Display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

 

Hmmm…  I tried to think of 7 things perhaps both old and new readers would not know about me.

1.  I do not like spiders.  At.  All.  If I happen to find one in my house, it’s gonna be a dead one.  However, if it’s outside where it belongs, I will leave it alone, unless it’s a Black Widow or Brown Recluse.  And if I’m inside, outside, in my car, wherever, and one lands on me or I run into its web (GOD FORBID!!), I will take it down with everything I have until my last breath.  If it’s as small as my pinky nail, I am still deathly afraid (and have run off the road from seeing a pinky nail sized one dangling down from its web just in front of my face)  AAAAAAACK!!!!.  I think I must be a bit crazy, because I’ll stand there and talk to a Golden Orb the size of my friggin hand, and tell her how very interesting and lovely she is.  As long as she stays on that frickin web and out of my way.

2.  I don’t like snakes, either.  Yet I had a pet baby spectral king snake that I adopted from the woods when I was about 12.  I wonder sometimes if I’m schizo.  Oh, maybe that should’ve been #3?

3.  I wonder sometimes if I’m schizo.

4.  I once wrote a fan letter to Greg Evigan when he was on ‘B. J. and the Bear,’ telling him I was madly in love with him and one day, we would marry.  I think I was about 10 at the time.

5.  My dad gave me a safety canister of mace pepper spray on a keychain.  I was about 14.  I thought it would be most interesting to spray this shit into the air (I’m falling off the couch laughing at myself as I type this) just to see what the friggin big deal was with this so-called pepper spray (as you well know 14 year olds know a hellofa lot more than some stupid adult) and I could not wash that crap out of my eyes.  I just had to cry and moan carefully and silently and feel completely idiotic, while trying to hide in the secrecy of my bedroom, to not let everyone else know just how brainless I was.  I was a stupid child.

6.  When Hallie is in Physical Therapy working out her knee (from her left knee surgery this time), I sit there in the distance making funny faces at her, crossing my eyes with my tongue hanging out, giving her the zombie-itis look of dead and dread with my shoulders hunched over and my head hanging slightly off center, smiling a lopsided rectangle sort of grin with my nostrils flared — anything to make her smile and laugh, no matter how stupid or not right in the head I look to all the other patients and physical therapists in the room — I just don’t care.

7.  When I was younger, I attended this action flick with a couple of guys (a boyfriend and our mutual best friend).  Can’t for the life of me remember the movie.  All I remember was the car, a Ferrari Testarossa, for which when it appeared on the screen, I proceeded to yell, “Cool Bimmer” (not to be confused with the often misused term Beemer/Beamer).  The theater was dark, yet somehow I knew all eyes were not on the screen.  Did I already tell you I was unsmart?  Yeah.  That.

I realize I’m telling on myself.  Gotta laugh at yourself, right?  Wait.  Are you laughing at me?!  “We’re not laughing at you — we’re laughing near you,” said the late great Mr. Robin Williams.  Loved, loved, loved that man.  *sniff*

 

And now onward with my nominations for the One Lovely Blog Award!!!

1.  The Girl in the Little Black Dress

2.  Storytime with John

3.  Humble Heart Scribbles

4.  Living and Lovin

5.  Ethan Michael Carter – Live More Than You Exist

6.  Daily (w)rite – A Daily Ritual of Writing

7.  Francine in Retirement

8.  MotherWifeStudentWorker

9.  Wine and Tobacco/ Literature and Lethargy

10.  A Writer’s Path

11.  jamesmayorblog.com

12.  Jodie Llewellyn / The ramblings of an aspiring YA author

13.  P. S. Hoffman

14.  betternotbroken

15.  Fiction All Day

 

Woot!  Woot!  Whoop!  Whoop!  *wolf whistle*  Y’all totally rock, man!  Ya rock my socks off and I know that everyone else is gonna think so, too, ’cause y’all are amazin’!  Y’all totally deserve this award more than me!  If you are not into awards, that’s cool.  You don’t have to follow the rules.  I just want you to know I love you, man!  And your blog is awesomeness, man!  And, and… *sniff* I’m just sharing the love, man.  So, I’ve listed you here so others can check you out and find out just how awesome you are.  Sendin’ out that blog love.  

*There is no time limit to passing this award on to others.

Rock on and keep on bein’ yo’ amazin’ self, ’cause you can!!  ~Carol

2 thoughts on “How Rewarding!!!

Leave a Reply

