Love Letters

To Hallie –

How shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?

You are bright and warm as the shining sun

Beautiful and stylish as the bloom of the rose

Fragrant and soft as the blossoming gardenia

Filled with as much fun and frolic as a romp through the clean cut grass

And I love every minute of you.

– Love, Mama

__________

I encourage you to write a love letter to all your beloveds.  To your parent(s), to your children (young or grown), to your friends, to those you cherish and mean something special to you.  Think of it as “if this was your last day on earth, to whom would you want to say, ‘I love you,’ ‘You’re special to me,’ ‘I appreciate you,’ ‘You make life more full,’ ‘You make me feel complete,’ ‘You are my joy,’ ‘You make me laugh.’ “

Leave a Reply

