Have I Been Here Before?

Images of days long past flood memories of another life
My first visit, yet I have visions of being here before
Was it from my dreams, a prophecy perhaps of the future
Or was it a long forgotten memory of an earlier me

The fragrant magnolias remind me of a summer here
Voices carried on the wind whisper a familiar serenade
Trees playfully dance in the sunlight casting their shadows
Like children laughing and singing to an old time song

Is it my imagination gone rampant or a remembering
Of a life I had here a hundred years ago

Leave a Reply

