What’ll Ya Have?

The Daily Post’s daily prompt for Aug. 22 was Pick Your Potion.

Here’s the idea:  Captain Picard was into Earl Grey tea; mention the Dude and we think:  White Russians.  What’s your signature beverage — and how did it achieve that status?

__________

In the midst of a summery sweltering day

Formerly favorited is the chai tea frappe’

Caramel frappe’ with whip and drizzle is a fave

For a turtle frappe’ today, diet I would cave

 

Dark choc and hazlenut frappe’ with whip hits the spot

And with the last 3 please I’ll take an extra shot

I’m sure most frappe’s are perfect when days are hot

A great finish is with whip and drizzle on top

 

On those wintery days, hot tea can be a dream

Blueberry Pineapple Pop, honey (without cream)

Breve’, no sweetener, notes a delicious flavor

These are but a few of the drinks I most savor

 

Beverages with alcohol my faves are plenty

Moscato, Sweet Red, Tootsie Roll, Appletini

From days long past I loved (still do) – madori sour

After work gathered with friends during happy hour

 

Just one if had to choose my signature drink

The Barefoot Sweet Red would be my first choice I think

The fruitiness goes great paired with extra sharp cheese

Give them a try they are sure your palate to please

__________

What’s your poison?

 

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

5 thoughts on “What’ll Ya Have?”

    1. Love my hot tea, just not usually in the summer. I’ve never really liked cold tea although it’s a big thing here in the south. I’ve never heard of Lucozade. I looks it up. We have Gatorade and Powerade but I’m not sure we have Lucozade. Thanks for the comment, my brother. I hope you are well. *hug* And hugs to the girls, too! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

