If I Had My Own Personal Robot…

The Daily Post’s writing prompt for today is You, Robot.

The idea:  Congrats — you’ve been handed a robot whose sole job is to relieve you of one chore, job, or responsibility you particularly hate. What is it?

__________

Okay, this is an easy one.  I don’t hate this responsibility/job, BUT if I had a robot to handle this for me, I’d have him/her/it relieve me of my contracts.  I actually like the work I do.  However, if I could more fully focus on the book I’m writing, I would so love to not have to work all day long.  I’d have time to clean my house, time to write, time for yard work and quality family time.

My contracts go anywhere from 3 hours a day to 15 hours a day, 5, 6 or 7 days per week.  There are highs and lows to working from home.  I’ll take all of it, though, because there’s no place I’d rather be.  I am allowed the opportunity to drive my child to and from school, take her to any and all appointments, help her with homework and projects and everything else she does.  In other words, I get to stay home, work and raise my child all at the same time.  And.  It’s.  Wonderful.

I hate to do the dishes but it doesn’t take long to do those.  So I’d rather be free of “work” to have the 3-15 hrs per day to do other stuff.  Wouldn’t that be amazing???!!!

What would you have your robot do for you?

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

One thought on “If I Had My Own Personal Robot…”

  1. hehehehe! Great post hon. Sounds like you are going to enjoy that. 😀
    My robot must just be able to give good massages and back/feet rubs. LOL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

