Expecting Miracles Manifesto

I don’t usually post twice on the same prompt but I had this stuck in my head this morning…

If you don’t know what prompt I’m talking about, check out The Daily Post’s Weekly Writing Challenge prompt, Manifesto.

Okay, so many of you that know me know that, at times, I have a love/hate relationship with God.  Okay, hate might be too strong a word.  Let me try anger.  Yes, a love/anger relationship.

However…

Today is going to be different.  Queue Manifesto:

Expecting Miracles Manifesto

halo

 

 

 

Today, I will not anger.

shirley

I will not cuss.  No matter if that dude cuts me off in traffic.  I will not allow road rage to invade my brain nor trash my mouth.  I will not curse.  I will not utilize rude hand gestures.  The most I will do is flap my tongue at him in frustration as if Ms. “Ouiser” in Steel Magnolias.  Remember when the bird pooped on her head?  Because let’s face it, most of us cannot just grin and wave happily at someone who just wronged us.  But I will not cuss.

melt I will practice faith.  This means I refuse to let worry take me over.  I will not doubt God.  I will KNOW he is listening and he is gonna take care of everything today.  Even though my car a/c isn’t working and my car is making a funny sound, I will be glad in the fact that my car runs and gets us to where we need to go and home again.

crutch I know my daughter will have an awesome day.  I know it will be more amazing than yesterday, wherein she will not feel the need to take somebody out with a crutch to the head, because she is armed and dangerous.  She’s packing.  Two crutches, so she has a backup.  I know they will not mess with her in a rude and hateful fashion and instead, be helpful and kind as students who attend a Christian school are supposed to act.  I believe.  She will have a wonderful day.

smile I will grin and bear it no matter what.  They say ‘fake it till ya make it.’  Not sure who they are but I’ll try it.  They say the more you smile and are happy, even if it’s not real, it will eventually become real and then all of a sudden, POOF! you realize you really are happy.  I’ll try that.  I will be silly and goofy also.  This always helps.  Yes, not only will I help those around me laugh.  I will laugh at myself.  Because I can.

moon I will find beauty in the day.  Like how sometimes the moon hangs overhead during the day in the clear blue sky.  I think it looks other worldly.  So cool.  No matter how hot it gets or what things may go wrong… I will look for the good, only the good and the beauty.

 

 

I will think positive and be positive and remain mindful of being positive.  I will not let fear to enter my mind.  I will not doubt.  (Please see faith above).  I will expect miracles.  Good things will happen.  Yes they will.  Yes they will.  Yes they will.  Say yes.  Yayess!!

I will step outside my comfort zone.  That would be a miracle right there.  I did step a little out of the zone.  I finally posted a pic of me on my about page yesterday.  I like being behind the camera, not ever in front of it.  I do not like photos of myself.  So, see?  I can step outside my comfort zone.  It’s working already.

Wow, it really is working.  It’s still morning and my daughter just texted me with, “you were right.”  They are being nice today?!  Nice!  Keeping those crutches vertical.  My mom texted me with happiness from work, so it’s a good day for her, too.

I will believe in myself.  Not only faith in God and other people but in myself.  I will stop the resistance.  I will stop the self-sabotage and I will have faith in me, in my writing, in my goals and dreams.  I am smart.  I am creative.  I am capable of greatness.  I am.

Today, I will let go and let God.  I will let him deal with all our issues today.  I will do what I need to do and get it done.  I will work on my contracts, get the work done and do it well.  I will put in time to write and work on my book.  It’s going to be an amazing day.  I’m expecting miracles.

Good things are happening today.

4 thoughts on “Expecting Miracles Manifesto

  1. jgroeber says:

    Hope the positivity lasted. We all deserve some good in our day. (And to not be called by our daughter’s Christian school about another crutch incident…)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha! It did last. I great day was had by all. Well, she wanted to pop them with her crutch and I probably would have but she didn’t. She behaved. They were actually nice today. Kids can be so cruel sometimes. Anyway, yesterday for her was a -10 and today was a 9 so it’s all good. 😉 Hope you had a good day, as well, my friend. 😉

    Like

  3. Susie says:

    Hi. Really good manifesto. Things to do and emulate for each one of us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

