I’m Scared to Death!

Steven  “If you find yourself asking yourself (and your friends), “Am I really a writer?  Am I really an artist?” chances are you are.  The counterfeit innovator is wildly self-confident.  The real one is scared to death.” — Steven Pressfield (The War of Art:  Break Through the Blocks & Win Your Inner Creative Battles)

__________

I’ve always been scared to death, especially when it comes to writing or being a writer.  How ’bout you?

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

9 thoughts on “I’m Scared to Death!”

    1. Oh, Gerry, you totally need to attempt publication. Google publishers that are accepting your type of manuscripts, work up a wonderful query (there are many tutorials online to help you with this), and get those suckers out there in the world. The stuff I read from you on your blog is fantastic and people would benefit from experiencing your creative imagination and colorful characters and scenes. Now get to it, my brother! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Squidge I am glad you cannot see me at this moment in time anyway,,,emotional.. I am truly honoured to read you lovely praise… and with this I might just try something,, I am with Createspace to start.. tears of happiness, 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

