Is it a Sign?

Do you believe in omens?  I don’t know if I do or not.  I’m just curious if this could mean anything…

For the past several days, a certain brown butterfly has been landing on me when I go outside.  He’s been fluttering ’round my head, landing on my leg, my hand, my shoulder and I was just curious if this could mean anything.  I’m a weird one, I guess, because I talk to insects, most anything living, in fact, telling it what a beautiful creation it is, describing it’s beauty and fragility and strength.

He even followed me into the house one day and I had the devil of a time trying to get him to land on me so I could take him outside again.  I know it’s not Charlie (the butterfly we raised from caterpillar stage), because we freed him back in the garden in a nearby town where we found him, and, besides, he was a Monarch.

Any thoughts?

9 thoughts on “Is it a Sign?

  1. How mysterious! I’m not sure whether I believe in omens, but I have always been intrigued. It’s like this butterfly wants to send you a message or something… does anything spring to mind?

    …Or maybe he just likes your perfume?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Funny you asked that. The 2 things that came to mind were how free, trusting and peaceful he was and that I’d like to be more like that. And then I thought of my dad, wondering if somehow a spirit could visit us taking on other forms…

      I don’t really wear perfume but my daughter always tells me how good I smell, so perhaps it could be my ME perfume. 😉

      Strange how it’s just that one butterfly. We have all kinds of butterflies fluttering about but he’s the only one that’s been chasing after me and hitching a ride, for about the last 4 or 5 days.

      Like

  2. I definitely believe in omens. One of my favorite is when I find a car with a license plate that has my initials — means I’m on the right path!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, I like that omen! Very cool.

      We were on vacation one year and we were walking down a sidewalk outside some fun shops and a bird splattered my daughter’s head! Yuck. She wasn’t too thrilled about it either. Ha! I remember reading somewhere that’s supposed to be a good omen — good luck or something. Can’t imagine how a bird crapping on your head would be a sign of good luck but there ya have it. LOL

      Like

  3. cobbies69 says:

    Sounds like the start of a thriller/horror story,,, with a warped mind like mine,,,I could imagine one coming to my imagination…..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. udoji75 says:

    Things don’t just happen,whatever that happens,happen for a reason. Butterflies represent love. Watch it….love is on the way.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

