Whispers from God

This was my day today:

God, I’m late for work already! I left the house late so I had to get her to school the quickest, fastest route and missed the beautiful longer route. Which is fine, since she was acting like a nincompoop anyway. Then, I try to speed to make up for lost time so I won’t be late and there’s the train. Thanks for that, by the way. Then, I get through that and finally make it to the interstate behind all these slow as you please drivers and can’t even make it all the way to the stack and cars are backed up as far as the eye can see. I sit and wait for cars to budge. And wait. And wait. I have to be to work by 8:30 and it’s 8:28 so I call in saying I’ll be late, I’m stuck in oh so slow traffic — actually non-moving traffic. So, every minute or so, I get to move up a foot. Eventually, I see a wreck just passed the stack and try to get all the way over so I can get off at my exit. Nobody will let me in!!! I hate people! They are so rude and selfish. (I roll my eyes and say a few words I probably shouldn’t, but think at least I’m being real.) Finally, at the last minute, people let me squeeze in and get over. I made it to work but it was nearly 9:00 when I arrived and then had to go immediately into a 45 minute meeting that I completely forgot about and didn’t even get my coffee! I should have just stayed home!

Carol, number one, that speed limit is put there for a reason and you should follow those rules of the road. You ridicule police officers for acting as if they are above the law and then you do the same thing when you speed. You could have gone the speed limit and taken the longer route and enjoyed the scenery. You still would have been late but you would have enjoyed your journey a bit more. Did you miss the beauty of the shorter route? There was beauty there, too. The moments between home and taking Hallie to school should be happy moments, even if she does act like a nincompoop. She’s supposed to act like a nincompoop. It’s in the job description under “teen.” You are “Mama” and need to send her off with a prayer and loving words. Never leave someone you love without giving love first before saying goodbye. Yes, I saw the two of you laughing and kiss each other goodbye. But you should have been talking and laughing the whole way as you normally do and saying your prayer for the start of the day which you forgot because you were angry and late. I put the train there to slow you down. You’re welcome, by the way. I put those slow drivers in front of you to slow you down. I put all that slow and stopped traffic in front of you to show you that I spared you from that wreck. That could have been you. You did get off at your exit, so not every person is mean and selfish. By the way, they were late to work, too, and were nice enough to let you in. I do appreciate your being real but you also know how to be respectful, so please voice and express your anxiety and frustration but do it respectfully, as I am your father and deserve your respect. And I also have feelings. And I do also appreciate apologies. I’m very forgiving. I know you were late to work but you did not get in trouble, you made your meeting and eventually got your coffee. And you got there all in one piece. Had you stayed home, you would not have been paid, so there’s something else you can be thankful for. Be glad you were at work today. In fact, be happy you have the ability to earn money. There are many who would love to have your job or any job at all.

Lessons learned. I will try to be more patient. I will be calm in the waiting. I will be mindful that everything happens for a reason. I will remain positive as I believe like vibrations reverberate against other like vibrations and grow, building more positivity and good karma and good energy and who doesn’t need more of that?! I wonder if I can do this. I have anger issues. This is something I need to work on every single minute.

One thought on “Whispers from God

  1. cobbies69 says:

    I have days like this,, and patience not my forte, need to practice at it……good day to you… 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

