Camp Nano – Stick a Fork In Me, I’m Done

2014-Winner-Facebook-Cover

It was fun

Now I’m done

Yea me

I had a blast

Writing as fast

As can be

What comes next

Is anybody’s guess

Rewrite

After 30 days

Fingers ablaze

Good night

Okay, I just wanna say I am excited even if I don’t sound like it.  I did spit out over 10,000 words, which was my goal (10,587 to be exact), so I’m pretty stoked about that.  What comes next is the arduous task of reorganizing everything, cutting and pasting into chapters, as the first 37,000 words were in some semblance of organization, the last 20,000+ are pretty much straight up (as my friend Winter says) “just say stuff word vomit.”  Actually, I had a pretty good flow going, but being hurried, I just typed it and figured I’d reorganize everything later, so I get May to “play.”

Just a heads up, I’m not as finished with this book as I thought I was.  However, reorganizing and revising will help to show me what pieces need finishing and I’m setting May 31 as my big finish book deadline.  Reorg, revise, rewrite, proof, polish, print, enlist Betas, work queries, possible revisions, polish yet again and yes, the big “P.”  Publish.  I’ll keep ya posted.

I do hope all you Wrimos out there in Camp NanoLand are finished or just about finished as the deadline is fast approaching.  What, two more hours to go before we leave camp?  It was fun sharing stories by the camp fire and getting fat roasting and eating s’mores.  Ok, maybe not the fat part.  I hope y’all enjoyed the wine and cheese I brought.  I know I did with my giddy self.  hehe!  It sure helped my fingers fly!  I was workin’ like a maniac.  And I was just a singin’, too.  She’s a maniac, maniac on the … laptop.  Anywho, now it’s over for me and I’ll be sad to see some of you go back to your regular lives, no more quiet chit chatter over early morning coffee and watching the sun come up.  It was fun and I enjoyed going through this little adventure with you guys.  Who knows, maybe some of us can get together again for the July camp.  Might be working again on the Cursed Series.  But for now, I’m off to wrap up this work of nonfiction.  I hope all of you reached your word count goals.

Love ya!  Lata!

C

3 thoughts on “Camp Nano – Stick a Fork In Me, I’m Done

  1. cobbies69 says:

    Congrats,, I knew you could and would complete this wonderful challenge… again well done squidge….;)

    Like

  2. Yay you made it. Congrats!

    Like

Leave a Reply

