Killin’ It

Well, yea, I’ve finally reached an end with these online work contracts so now I can more fully focus on Camp Nano! Yippee! 6 days left in this challenge and I’ve barely begun. Got a bit typed this morning and by the end of my lunch break, I’d reached 2,809 (my goal is 10,000, as I already have over 30K). So, I’m well on my way to my 10,000. I think I can do this. It’s so great to have my creative outlet back. Funny how when it comes to work, getting up early is like pulling a wisdom tooth with a piece of thread but when it comes to writing creatively on something I’m passionate about, I can jump outta bed like a piece of popping corn. I have created my writing schedule for the last few days of April, then I scheduled my revisions, reorg, proofing, polishing, Beta readers, possibly revising again, blah, blah, blah, then queries and then publication.

So, c’mon 7,191, throw it at me. I can handle it. Bring it. And prepare for annihilation. I’m bringin’ ya down, baby.

As far as Bible study and reading the Bible in 365 days, I’m still planning on getting back on task with this, but not today – probably in May.

So how are all you wrimos doing with yours? Keeping up with your writing? Have a daily writing schedule? Are you planning or pantsing it? I’m usually very big on planning but this go ’round, I’m flyin’ high by the seat of my britches! Wooohooo! Catch ya on the flip side. ‘scuse me if I’m a leeetle silly. Maybe a little too much vodka in my vanilla vodka and oj. Hey, it is Friday and it was a long, stressful week, so I’m lettin’ my hair down a little. Well, if you consider lettin’ your hair down coming home from work, mowing the front yards of mine and Mama’s homes, then in to clean up, eat a smidgen of supper, finish watching Once Upon a Time (Yea, Regina!!!! It’s about time, girl.) and chill with my dreamsicle in a glass. Vera nize. Vera nize, indeed. The kiddo is spending the night at her dad’s, so now, it’s just me and my sweet little ole laptop. I love that kiddo. I love candlelit quiet alone time with just me and my handsome laptop, too. πŸ˜‰ Gonna go get my word on. Lata!

9 thoughts on “Killin’ It

  1. cobbies69 says:

    I knew you could and would do it, good on yer.. I started Sitting on the Porch -Mini Stories. and should reach my target later today…. Well done Squidge and hope to catch you later.. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • I was beginning to wonder if I was ever going to be allowed the time to get to it but I did! Yea! I like your Sitting on the Porch stories. Very good, the one I read today. I must read more on that! Good cliffhanger. I can hardly wait to see what was there after everything stopped spinning. You made me feel I was there. Good going on reaching your target today. I know you’ll get it done! You’re awesome; that’s why.

      Like

  2. Glad to see you finally got some writing done. I’ve still 10k ahead of me so you’re way ahead of me. Good luck. You can make those 7k plus words!

    Like

    • Ooh, Maggie, I was worried I’d never find any more writing time but I’m so giddy about finally getting somewhere. We can both get it done! ’cause we can do anything we set our minds to. Go girl! πŸ˜‰

      Like

  3. Rachel says:

    I got really behind, so I cleared my schedule this weekend so I could just straight up write all day long. I’m glad you’re catching up! You can do it!

    Like

    • Wow! A whole weekend of writing? That sounds like a treasure. I can’t even imagine how filled with glee I’d be if I had an entire weekend to do nothing but write! How wonderful. Good for you on doing that. I’m sure you got tons accomplished with your writing. So proud for you. I’ll be working more on mine today or this evening and maybe get up early tomorrow morning while it’s quiet and the world is still asleep. I’ll be in there on the couch in my housecoat, hot and steamy coffee smiling at me from the arm table and my fingers rap-a-tap-tappin’ those keys till the kiddo wakes around 10am askin’ for pancakes. That’s like 4-5 hours of typing. Ooh! I might reach my 10K goal by then!! I’m so excited! I love camp. Don’t you? Might even do some tonight with my Mang-o-rita and Cracker Barrel extra sharp cheddar. It seems every time I write, there has to be a nice beverage or food involved. Is this just a southern thing or is every writer like that? πŸ˜‰

      Like

      • Rachel says:

        Good for you! That’s one of the hardest parts about writing; making the time to write. But if you really want it and really enjoy it, then there are no excuses and you will make the time. πŸ™‚ I hope you real your goal!

        And yeah, I think every writer does that…I usually have coffee or soda water when I write. I tend not to eat while I write because I’m a messy eater, lol.

        Like

Leave a Reply

