Another Day, Another Nano Second

NaNoWriMo!!!  Updating as to my progress, dear peeps, on my Nano novel for day 1 would be 1,717.  And for day 2 is 1,789.  My goal was actually 2,000 for each day, but I suppose if I want to reach 50,000 by the end of day 30, I’m good with 1,667 per day.  So, it’s all good.  I’m slick.

And as for more fun leeetle badges I’ve earned: – I feel like I’m in Kindergarten and I’ve gotten some gold stars  😉

forums_earned-e3863af9f4596de78c97ff64d21cc334Earned by posting in the forums

Earned by adding a writing buddy                     buddy_earned-da0801a58ce490354527765c1227e27d

Earned by updating my word count                          word_count_earned-41b6c14606d42e35148a66e52f0a017d

Yea!  So far, so good.  I will do my utmost to plant my butt in the chair every morning, apply fingertips to keyboard, allow my mind to take flight and soar with the wind on the wings of imagination and type till I can no longer feel my fingers, and reach for at least 1,667 words per day but try to go for the gold of 2,000.  If I don’t make it, I’ll settle by at least reaching that finish line, no matter what place I come in.  The main objective here is to work on it daily and actually reach 50,000 by November 30.  But ya know, if I can do the hardest part, I can certainly do the rest.  Ya know?  Planting that bootie in the chair?

At least I’m not gazing at a blank white screen.  I have something to work with, even if my eyes are glazed over wondering what comes next.  I have my coffee freshly brewed, I can smell that fantastic rich earthy goodness, and I can always pour in a bit of liquid courage if I feel the need to add a little more color to my imagination.  😉  I haven’t tried that yet.  Hmmm.  That might be a tad interesting.  Usually, it’s just coffee or hot tea, but I’m thinkin’ a little sumpm sumpm might just be the ticket.  Whatcha thank?

So, here’s to us, to you, to me, to all the Nanos out there that are typing their little hearts out – we can do it!  We will do it!  We got this!  Let me know how you’re doing.  Leave a comment, add me as a writing buddy, message me on Nano (carol blake) and we can cheer each other on!  Go Gerry!  Go Lynn!  Go Anya!  Go wordtender!  Go Kritter!  Y’all are ALL that AND a bag o’ chips!  With a side o’ slaw!

😉

One thought on “Another Day, Another Nano Second

Leave a Reply

