Go Tell It On The Mountain

that Jesus Christ is born!! He is the reason for the season, ya know? Thanks God, for sending Jesus. Thanks for Christmas – the best birthday of all.

One of my top 10 places to visit, and we have visited this place more often than any other. Chattanooga, Tennessee.

My favorite destinations, thus far:
Blue Ridge Mountains/ Blue Ridge Parkway/ Shenandoah Parkway, USA
Anchorage, Alaska (and the outskirts), USA
Montana, USA
Wyoming, USA
Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, USA
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, USA
Norman & Oklahoma City, Oklahoma (and the outskirts), USA
Disney, Orlando, Florida, USA
Anywhere I go with Hallie and Mama
…oh, and I just have to squeeze in an 11th – Sedona, Arizona, USA

What are your top ten destinations?

8 thoughts on “Go Tell It On The Mountain

  1. Beautiful! I have never really thought of my top ten destinations but I am sure that my home should be number one!
    I would love to have a home that would always inspire me to come home, motivate me to stay home and activate me to accomplish much.
    I love landscapes; mountains, water falls, lights, flowers and rivers. I also love sweet sounds, pleasant smells, lovely sensations, good taste.
    I just love beautiful moments.
    Lovely post!

    Like

    • I LOVE this answer! Indeed, home should be on my top 10, too. I do love my home. Although, to me, home is where your heart is, and anywhere I go with Hallie and Mama is home. As long as we’re together, and we always travel together, I’m home. I too, love beautiful moments such as these. You painted some beautiful imagery with your words. Thank you! πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. cobbies69 says:

    florida, spain, paris, new forest. and and anywhere I get invited to go heehee! nice picture….;)

    Like

    • How blessed you are to have traveled to all these awesome destinations! Paris! Spain! Oh my. Sounds lovely. Well, you can always travel over here with that lovely family of yours, although it cannot compare to Paris, nor Spain. πŸ˜‰ Just home, sweet home. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • cobbies69 says:

        I thank you for your kindness, and who no might surprise you one day. and i am sure your part of the is equally as nice. The new forest is where I used to live, now just outside. so it doesnt really count..;)

        Like

      • Well, you and your family have an open invitation. It’s home. If New Forest feels like home still, then it counts. πŸ˜‰

        Like

  3. blinkpack says:

    Josh here from the BlinkPack blog. Chattanooga is a fantastic city — I love visiting whenever I have the chance. I wish you all the best with your blogging. Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

