A Stormy Day

image

Actually, this was not today but a couple of weeks ago. However, it does describe my day. The dark clouds represent my despair, my heart, when I think of my day job. The rain drops that came just 2 minutes after I took this photo represent my tears that I cried as I left my job this evening and wept all the way home. And the wine I guzzled once I got home sent away the clouds and the tears, I mean rain, even if just for a little while. At least 2 of the 3 guys I work with are not monsters. I know that everything happens for a reason. God must want me here for some purpose. I’m happy I can pay my bills. I just wish I could like my job. Sorry for the depressing post. I usually try to be happy and good spirited. Sorry if I let you down . Prayers would be great if you don’t mind. Thanks.

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

10 thoughts on “A Stormy Day”

    1. Oh, I’m much better today. I’ve had many jobs in the past that I’ve liked, even with people I don’t particularly like, but this current job is the worst. Well, it’s not the job itself. It’s the person. The hateful, evil, rude person. Everyone else is cool. He actually apologized (through someone else), admitting he was wrong about 45 minutes later, but the damage had already been done. It’s not the first time and certainly won’t be the last. All I can do is continue looking for something else. Thanks for your understanding and for your sweet sisterly hugs! Love you! *squish*

      Like

    1. It takes a lot to get me down and even more to make me cry. He is an evil man. I’m glad I like everyone else up there. He is the worst person I have ever had to work with, EVER. Things will get better when I find something else. Aww, you are so sweet. You always know just what to say to put a smile on my face. Thank you, sweet brother! *love and a squish* πŸ˜‰

      Like

      1. The NaNo? I’m behind, as usual, with everything else in my life. πŸ˜‰ But, I’m not givin’ up. I will have some writing time this weekend, plus on Nov 16, I will have about 6 hours of straight writing time. How’s yours going?

        Like

      2. I am at the 20500 mark, I was asking about your other about photo’s you told me about..good luck. will be doing another update on my Sunday guest post..take care squidge..

        Like

      3. Wow, you are so much farther along than I am. I actually started a website (www.carolblakephotography.com) but other than uploading photos to it, I haven’t done much else. Hard to make time for everything I need and want to do. Right now, I’m only trying to do the daily blog, and will probably only post a photo some days during this month, so I can catch up and write and finish the NaNoWriMo by Nov 30. Then, perhaps I can get back to the photo thing. I meant and had planned to be farther along with the photo project thing, but time got away from me. I will be checking out your guest posts. You take care, too, Squish! πŸ˜‰

        Like

Leave a Reply

