Silly Rabbit

image
My little bunny.

Y’all have a sanfrantastic sort of day! We’re gonna! Gotta catch up with my NaNoWriMo today. Sorry this is a short one, but hey, at least I’m consistently posting. Daily since Dec. 2011. Maybe I can actually follow through with something. 😉 Love ya! *squish*

-Carol

It’s National Blog Posting Month. It may be too late for you to jump into the soup, as I believe November 5 was the deadline to join, but you can still go to the blogroll http://www.blogher.com/nablopomo-november-2012-blogroll and check out the blogs that have joined just to see what they are up to. Check them out. Offer your encouragement. Some are not used to posting daily and it can be a real chore sometimes. Just a kind word can make all the difference.

It is also National Novel Writing Month, and if you are up to typing 50,000 words by November 30, please join us. Crazy, right? It’s actually a great daily exercise to get back to writing every day. You force yourself. You push yourself. There is a very large community of crazy Wrimos out there and all of us probably need a good swift kick in the pants to keep up with writing. I, personally, put writing aside for many months, due to a block, due to fear, self-doubt, what have you. But, I’m taking this month to jump back in and get back to one of my top 5 things that I absolutely love and have missed like an old dear friend that just moved back into town. I want to get to know my friend again, to spend time with her and have a good time. As with all friends, there are ups and downs, but you keep on keeping on, try to get past the downs so you can get back to the ups. So, here’s to writing, and to all you writers out there that like a hearty challenge. So join us any day (I think you can join any day during November. I didn’t join till Nov 3 or 4.) during November at http://www.nanowrimo.org/, but remember, you only have until Nov. 30 to submit 50,000 words, so get crackin’.

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

4 thoughts on “Silly Rabbit”

    1. I knew I read that you were doing it again this year. I think I read it from my phone. I need to spend more time on the computer so I can comment. Lovely, a romance. Love fantasy! You write great fantasy! Mine is a sci-fi/thriller. Just beginning… Hang in there, brother. We can and we will do this. Of course, you already have one under your belt, so this will be a piece of cake for you, plus you write regularly, so that’s another thing you have going for you. You’ve got this. 😉

      Like

      1. Thank you Carol, we keep up to date with each others progress,, I am hoping to do a weekly update on my Sunday Guesting post on Legend Undying, as well as my Gerry’s.. good luck in yours..;)

        Like

      2. I will try to stay better updated to you and your progress. I wish you well, although you don’t need wishes. You’re an old pro at this! 😉 I look forward to your updates. I may say a word or two about where I am on it, but probably won’t say too much on my posts as I need to spend more time working on the product itself. 50,000 in less than 30 is a lot!

        Like

Leave a Reply

