October Photo Challenge: Haunting or Comforting?

A blanket of clouds cover the earth.  The trees have decided to slumber for a season, appearing lifeless, as their long bones bend and sway in the forceful winds that beckon the oncoming storm.  Do these scenes seem haunting to you or comforting?  Or both?

Please join in with the October Photo Challenge.

(1) place “October Photo Challenge” as part of your Title,

(2) link to https://adjustingyourfocus.wordpress.com/category/october-photo-challenge/, so others can join in on the fun,

(3) comment me with your post link,

(4) post a picture every day, or at least one day, showing what October means to you. Could be a harvest, delicious Autumn meal, hearty soup, eerie fog cascading over a glen, leaves falling off the trees, Halloween cookies, a Jack-o’-lantern, cute little Halloween costumes, the state fair coming to town, a special birthday, whatever is special to you during this October month.

Hoping everyone is having a lovely day.  Happy Hump Day!

I know many of us would like to rush through the week and make it Friday, so we can get on with the weekend and fun and rest (if you have planned for any rest), but let us all try to enjoy being a part of this day, being present with not only our bodies, but our minds and hearts, and may we all try to be open to others we come in contact with.  There is always someone suffering more than us, and it is those people we should think of.

I am ‘trying’ to practice ‘letting go and letting God.’  It is a very difficult task for me, as I am someone who actually thinks I can control everything, and if I can’t, it is somehow my fault.  Today, I am trying to let go of my worries, my struggles, and just do my job, and then family stuff, and forget the rest, or maybe not forget, but try to release it for the day, and see what happens.  Who’s with me?  Praying for all of us…

Love y’all!  Sorry for the mushiness.  Tomorrow, I’ll try to bring more humor.  😉  Feeling mushy today…  *squish*

-Carol

Fellow friend bloggers who joined in with October Photo Challenge:

1)  http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/2012/10/11/october-photo-challenge-giant-pumpkins/

2)  http://jullianeford.wordpress.com/2012/10/12/october-photo-challenge-the-flowers-are-gone/

13 thoughts on “October Photo Challenge: Haunting or Comforting?

  1. Beautiful scenario! Nice nature. Sweet skies. Tall trees… 🙂

    Like

  2. cobbies69 says:

    more skies oh my love em; 😉

    Like

  3. […] wanted to participate in Adjusting Your Focus’s October challenge.  She is doing a photo  a day.  I know I can’t do that, but I did really want to […]

    Like

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    HI Carol, I’ve so been enjoying your October photos. I thought I’d play along with you. I won’t be able to do it every day, but I may make a couple of days. Hope you ENJOY my entry.
    https://adjustingyourfocus.wordpress.com/2012/10/10/october-photo-challenge-haunting-or-comforting/

    Like

  5. Rois says:

    I finally found time and picture to participate, I hope you’ll like it! 🙂 http://jullianeford.wordpress.com/2012/10/12/october-photo-challenge-the-flowers-are-gone/

    Like

  6. Seasonsgirl says:

    I think it depends on your mood… haunting if your in a sad mood and comforting if your in a good mood or vice versa 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

