October Photo Challenge: Waxing Moon

It was working towards a Full, but not quite there, yet.  I suppose we are safe from werewolves this night.

I love the moon, the moonlight, the eerie shadows cast by the clouds.  When you are out walking in the moonlight, do you ever search the lawns in fear for vampires?  Or do you welcome them?  Do you believe in vampires?  Perhaps it’s my overactive, child-like imagination, but I believe they could exist.  😉  Are you scared of the dark?

Hope y’all have a spook-i-licious day.  It’s Finalllllllly Fridaaaaaaay!  YES!!!  I am soooo ready for a break from that office.  Looking forward to it.  Y’all got a big weekend planned?

Love ya!  *squishy hug*  😉

-Carol

_____________________

Please join in with the October Photo Challenge.

(1) place “October Photo Challenge” as part of your Title,

(2) link to www.adjustingyourfocus.wordpress.com, so others can join in on the fun,

(3) comment me with your post link,

(4) post a picture every day, or at least one day, showing what October means to you. Could be a harvest, delicious Autumn meal, hearty soup, eerie fog cascading over a glen, leaves falling off the trees, Halloween cookies, a Jack-o’-lantern, cute little Halloween costumes, the state fair coming to town, a special birthday, whatever is special to you during this October month.

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

2 thoughts on “October Photo Challenge: Waxing Moon”

  1. Breath taking picture! I love the moon, the moonlight, and I believe in vampires 😀 . I may join the challenge as soon as we get normal autumn here – it’s 30 degrees Celsius outside.

    Like

    1. Aw, thanks! I know, right?! We have much in common. We don’t really have a normal autumn right now, either. Although, it feels kind of nice outside (not too hot and humid), I am looking soooo forward to those cooler sweater days and jacket evenings!! Puts me in the mood to bake yumm-i-licious things. I’m actually starting on my autumn cooking this weekend. I’m making a batch of slow cooked tomato basil parmesan soup in the crock pot for 7 hours this weekend, and maybe some sort of yummy croutons to go with it, and I’ll probably make a batch of cookies.

      Well, anytime you get ready to join in with the challenge, come on. It doesn’t have to be all autumn-like outside to get other things photographed that you love in October. I may take a photo of the soup! And the cookies! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

