Stormy Day at Work


Taken with my Samsung somewhat smartphone.

10 thoughts on “Stormy Day at Work

  1. Madman says:

    Run for cover… nice capture πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Claudia says:

    Carol,
    Always love those clouds. The Samsung seems to work fine as a camara. How are you doing? Are you going to have to deal with tropical storm/hurricane Issac. Take care. And stay safe.
    Claudia

    Like

    • Thanks Claudia! Yeah, I guess my Samsung does alright, huh? I am well. I’m so busy with so many different things, it’s sometimes a bit overwhelming, but I’m rolling right along. πŸ˜‰ How are you doing? It seems I don’t get online as much as I did when I was laid off work, of course. I need to find more time in my day.

      Hopefully, it won’t get too bad here. Hurricane Katrina was about a 3 or 4 when it hit land and Isaac is a 2, so I’m hoping it won’t affect us. I’m hoping it won’t hit anyone as hard as Katrina did. We live about 3 hours from the coast, and we had trees down, big limbs, and power was out for several days. Other than that, no major damage, thank the Good Lord!

      Thanks, and you take care and stay safe, too! We plan on it! πŸ˜‰ *big squishy hugs*

      -Carol

      Like

      • Claudia says:

        Hi Carol,
        Well, I’m staying busy, too. Yep, it can be overwhelming sometimes. The blogging helps to take my mind off stuff. My son and I start school tommorrow. He starts 6th grade and I’m still working on my masters (one class a semester). Has your kiddo started school yet?

        I’m glad to hear that you’re far from the coast and Isaac may not do much over your way.

        Huggies back to you πŸ™‚
        Claudia

        Like

      • Hey Claudia!
        I’m so sorry, I’m so behind on answering emails and comments and tons of other stuff. I hate how fast time gets away from me. Yes, I do love to blog, too. Just seems I have spread myself so thin, I barely have time to do that. I will make time, however, even if it’s just a photograph. I am determined to post daily. I need follow-through and dedication.

        How is school going for you this semester? One class, you said? That’s awesome. Your son enjoying 6th grade? Hallie is in 7th grade. She had been going to public school up till now. I pulled her out and transferred her to private school just this month. The public school system has just become so ridiculous in the state of Mississippi! When teachers don’t know how to spell, don’t know how to put a sentence together properly, doesn’t use proper grammar, is hateful to the children for no good reason, makes the children feel stupid, does not answer the children’s questions, and thinks it’s ok to explain to all their classes that they are getting married because they are pregnant… Oh, I could go on and on, but I won’t. Needless to say, I have had it with the Mississippi public school system. She has been in private school now since Sept 4 and she is loving it! All her teachers are nice and helpful, as well as knowledgeable and seem better educated, she says. She’s made many new friends, so all is well there. It’s as if she’s gone there for years already. πŸ˜‰ And it happened so fast and easily. I guess when something is meant to be, it happens like that. It all just falls into place seamlessly.

        How much farther do you have to work before earning your Master’s? I am soooo proud of you. Your education is something no one can ever take away from you. You are awesome!!!

        Hope your day has been going well. *squish* πŸ˜‰

        -Carol

        Like

      • Claudia says:

        Carol,
        I’m glad to hear that Hallie has found and is adjusting well a good school with responsible well educated teachers and a better environment. My son, Gabriel, seems to be liking 6th grade more than 5th grade. He says that the kids in his classes are brighter than last year. He’s classified as GT (Gifted & Talented) and often has some trouble finding other students and friends that he can relate to. His teachers are very thoughtful and caring and don’t and well educated.

        As far as my school, I should have about a year to year and half of classes left and then a year of internship. Hopefully, I can use my present job as the internship, but I still don’t know yet if I can. If not, I will need to find an internship site (new place to work for a year). It can be a little frustrating having to wait so long to earn my degree, but it’s worth the time and effort.

        I’m so glad to hear from you. How is your job? I’ve never asked you; what do you do?

        Much love. Happy day, friend. *squish*

        -Claudia

        Like

      • Gabriel sounds like a smarty pants! tehe! That’s what I call Hallie. Love those smart kids. They will go far and their future is bright. Sad that he has trouble finding students and friends he can relate to, though. 😦 Sounds like he has some good teachers, and that’s always a good thing.

        Girl, I don’t know how ya do it. I cannot imagine going back to school with all we have going on. Kudos to you for doing it! That’s so awesome! I hope you can use your present job as the internship. Keep me posted.

        My job is a job. I liked it at first, but then one of the guys I work with showed his “true” colors. He’s very rude and disrespectful and has made me cry a couple of times. I do not have insurance, nor a retirement plan, nor do I get paid enough to save anything, so I’m hoping to get back into the legal field. I’m an Administrative Assistant for a company that does mostly appraisal work. I could deal with working for a jerk a little better if I got paid more than living paycheck to paycheck and had benefits. But hey, at least I have a job, and I am thankful for that.

        Sorry it’s taken me this long to respond. Seems I burn the candle at both ends with the day job, house work, chasing after Hallie, personal projects I have on the side, etc. Not much down time. Hope you have a wonderful Wednesday. Love & hugs! πŸ˜‰

        -Carol

        Like

      • Claudia says:

        Carol,
        Hope you find a better job some day. Don’t let that guy make you cry. Sounds like my brother.

        I looking forward to finishing school. Sometimes I get so busy, I feel like I’m just doing the motions and not really appreciating my life. Despite the busy, I do have a little time appreciate and enjoy my family and life and I’m thankful for that.

        Happy Wednesday. Love and hugs back to you! πŸ™‚ xo
        -Claudia

        Like

      • Me, too. Some day soon would be great! Hard to not let someone make you cry when they are so full of anger and hate and it’s directed at you. I take things way too personally. Some times I’ll cry, or pout, and sometimes I sound off back at them, but out of fear for losing my job, I’m keeping my mouth shut. He’s quite intimidating, so it’s hard for me to talk back to him. He turns into quite the monster, but I really need a job. Yeah, my brother sounds like your brother.

        I’m sure you are counting down till school is over. I totally get you on going through the motions, but not appreciating life. I get that way, too. Although, you have much more going on than I do. I’d fall apart if I had to add classes to my schedule. You are tough stuff! I’m so proud of you for continuing with your education. Maybe one day, I’ll go back. I, too, have a little bit of time to appreciate my family. We have girls night every Friday night, where my mom comes over, and the three of us will have supper and watch one of our favorite shows or a movie together, and talk and catch up from the week. We also get together to go get groceries on the weekend and lunch out, so it’s good to hang out with them both and we chat and laugh. Seems Hallie and I don’t get much quality time during the week, though, with her in school, me at work, and then it’s rush, rush, rush when we get home. Cook supper, eat, do homework, study for tests, clean the kitchen, prepare stuff for the next day, then all of the sudden, it’s bedtime. But, that’s ok. We have Friday nights and the weekends to look forward to. πŸ˜‰

        πŸ˜‰

        Like

Leave a Reply

