Horsin’ Around at Vet School




Hallie, Mama and I spent the day at Mississippi State University College of Veterinary Medicine.  Hallie received an invitation for an opportunity to have a one-on-one behind the scenes tour of the facility.  We went a few years ago to an interactive open house kind of thing.  Each visit here has been a fun, interesting and informative one.

She’s wanted to be a vet since about 2.  Did you know what you wanted to be when you were 2?  All I knew as far as what I wanted to be at 2, was a mother.  No idea of what I wanted to do as a career.

One guess at what animals those skeletons belong to. 😉

Hope y’all have had an awesome day.  We are exhausted.  Going to bed early.  Yea!  Watching Cupcake Wars on the Food Network, at the moment, with Hallie and Lilly.  We LOVE the Food Network channel!!!  Some of my favorite recipes have come from this channel.  Love ya!  *squishy hug*

-Carol

6 thoughts on “Horsin’ Around at Vet School

  1. cobbies69 says:

    My daughter Ellie,(Eloise) she is in her coming to last at school and ever since she was 5 she wanted to be involved with animals. Animal welfare we call it, she does not want to be vet though. She at the moment, has ambitions of going to places like Sea World or Disney animal park or in this country we have Marwell and Sea World style places. So our time is taken deciding which college to attend. Strange old world. Wish her luck for me (Squidge)..

    Like

    • Oh cool! I used to want to be a Marine Biologist, for about 5 minutes. Ha! I figured any position like that would call for a lot of math and I HATE math. Love science, though. Hallie is great at math. In fact, it’s her best subject. Thank Goodness, since I would not be able to help her with that, not much anyway. Well, Ellie will be just what she wants to be. I think going to places like these to work with the animals would be awesome. She can be anything she wants. Y’all will figure out the right school and if she keeps those grades up, she’ll get some scholarships. She’s in for an adventure! I do wish her luck. Tons of luck and blessings (Squish). 😉
      *hug*

      Like

Leave a Reply

