Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

Careful… I see your epidermis.
The Epidermis of a leaf.  More precisely, the veins of a leaf.

Have you ever looked at a leaf? I mean really looked closely at all the leaf’s intricate patterns of veins? I wonder if each one is as different as a fingerprint or snowflake. What do you think?

If you’d like to join us in this entertaining weekly challenge, or see more amazing shots and interpretations, the Weekly Photo Challenge posts a new theme every Friday, and is led by The Daily Post.  Check it:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/06/15/weekly-photo-challenge-close/

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Close”

    1. Thanks. I wasn’t too happy with my macro setting as I was trying to get a tiny spider weaving his web on that same day. He wound up being a tiny blurry speck. Oh well. I am happy the leaf turned out well. I like how you can even see the tiny hairs. Maybe my macro setting isn’t too bad.

      Like

Leave a Reply

