Streakin’

No, not that kind o’ streakin’.  😉

The sky was putting on a light show the other night and I had the blinds open so I could watch.  Of course, I could not sleep during this light show, so I decided to take part in it, snap a few shots and try to get some lightning on cam.  Out of about 74 pictures, I got one with lightning streakin’ across the sky.  Hey, ya do what ya gotta do.  I love the wild electric lines.  I wish my camera had caught the colors in the background, in the midst of all those clouds.  All shades of pink and it was beautiful.  Even some of the lightning was pink as it crackled through the sky.  It was getting a bit closer, so I hightailed it inside.  😉  It downpoured not too much later.

Oh, man, what a crazy week!  Skipping lunch every day due to getting off at 4 to go get Hallie at her horse camp.  It’s a day camp from 8 to 3 every day, but seeing as I have to be at work at 8, I need to drop her off there at 7:00, and then drive an hour to work.  The camp is 30 minutes away from home, but an hour from work.  So, I’m doing this drive twice every day and I’m whooped.  Work has been intense with not a moment to spare.  I’m in a hurry now to post this for the day and get to it.  I have tons to get out today.  Looking forward to the weekend when we get to sleep late.  Ah!!!  Hallie had a blast, though, so it’s been well worth it.  If you have any idea of how crazy that girl is for horses, you’ll understand.

Thank you, Stacy, Caitlin and Nikki for making the week so spectacular for Hallie!  Y’all are awesome!

Hope y’all have had an amazing week, and have found beauty in each day.  May today be beautiful and may the work part go by quickly so I can snuggle up with my little cuddle bug.  Have a great weekend, y’all!

Love ya!  😉  *smooch*

-Carol

6 thoughts on “Streakin’

  1. cobbies69 says:

    Well worth the effort. Very hard to capture, so any picture is great. well captured.. 😉

    Like

    • Thanks. It is difficult, indeed, to capture lightning, even when it’s striking every few seconds. Gotta be super quick!! And stubborn. I’m pretty stubborn. 😉 I would have stoood out there for an hour just to get one shot of the lightning. I’m determined and….stubborn.

      Like

  2. What we won’t do 😉

    Like

  3. Claudia says:

    Great photo capture. That lightning is quick.
    Don’t stress yourself out with all the stuff on your plate.
    Take care *hug* 🙂
    Claudia

    Like

    • Thanks! Man, it really is supa dupa quick! 😉 Girl, I can relax now. No more long commutes twice a day. Just the usual 30 back and forth to work, which is bad enough, but it’ll do for now, since I gotta pay the bills. 😉 I do like the job, though, so that helps. I just get tired of the long drive and I’m missing Hallie. Last summer, I was laid off and spent the whole summer with her and it was rather nice. It’s nice to be making money, too, since we can afford to take a little vacation now, but I do miss her. I feel like she’s growing up and I’m missing it. Nice to have the weekends with her, though. We try to make the most of our time together, even if it’s just a couple of hours in the evening after work. Less stuff on my plate now that the week is over, so that’s good. She had a good time, though. So, it’s all worth a little stress. 😉 You take care, too! *big squishy hug*

      Like

Leave a Reply

